#104180: "My soldier who eliminated my ambush was not discarded"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
On the rules « If your soldier eliminate your embush, you win 2 points, one for soldier and one for have revelated your own embush. And the TWO CARDS ARE DISCARD »!!
-
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
Yes, move 5
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v16.1
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
On the rules « If your soldier eliminate your embush, you win 2 points, one for soldier and one for have revelated your own embush. And the TWO CARDS ARE DISCARD »!!
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Yes, move 5
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v16.1
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
On the rules « If your soldier eliminate your embush, you win 2 points, one for soldier and one for have revelated your own embush. And the TWO CARDS ARE DISCARD »!!
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v16.1
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
On the rules « If your soldier eliminate your embush, you win 2 points, one for soldier and one for have revelated your own embush. And the TWO CARDS ARE DISCARD »!!
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v16.1
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
On the rules « If your soldier eliminate your embush, you win 2 points, one for soldier and one for have revelated your own embush. And the TWO CARDS ARE DISCARD »!!
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Yes, move 5
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v16.1
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
On the rules « If your soldier eliminate your embush, you win 2 points, one for soldier and one for have revelated your own embush. And the TWO CARDS ARE DISCARD »!!
-
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
Yes, move 5
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v16.1
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
On the rules « If your soldier eliminate your embush, you win 2 points, one for soldier and one for have revelated your own embush. And the TWO CARDS ARE DISCARD »!!
-
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Yes, move 5
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v16.1
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
On the rules « If your soldier eliminate your embush, you win 2 points, one for soldier and one for have revelated your own embush. And the TWO CARDS ARE DISCARD »!!
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v16.1
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
On the rules « If your soldier eliminate your embush, you win 2 points, one for soldier and one for have revelated your own embush. And the TWO CARDS ARE DISCARD »!!
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Yes, move 5
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v16.1
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
On the rules « If your soldier eliminate your embush, you win 2 points, one for soldier and one for have revelated your own embush. And the TWO CARDS ARE DISCARD »!!
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v16.1
Report history
- I killed my ambush with my soldier
- my soldier was not discarded
- I only gained ONE point instead of TWO
As stated in the initial report, the rules give this specific example:
"If your Soldier eliminates your Ambush, you gain
2 . 1 because your Soldier eliminated a card, and
1 because you have revealed your own Ambush.
Both cards are discarded, along with all on Ambush."
Also, if you read ambush's text, the first part is its effect when you reveal it when its turn comes (just like when you'd reveal any other card) so it doesn't take effect when killed and the second part says "eliminated by an OPPONENT's card" so it doesn't apply since you're not your opponent.
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
