#113592: "Playing reptile house, and moving reptiles into it, caused an invalid setup. "
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
Game allowed an emu - 5 enclosure required - to be occupy a 1 or 2 size enclosure. As a 1 size reptile was moved from a 1 sized enclosure in to the reptile house, it freed up a 5 size enclosure that the emu had been ocuping. The 5 sized enclosure was formed using a 3 sized enclosure on the map: outdoor arenas. where a +2 to enclosure was applied. it's possible this has a bug in it.
-
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
Game is still in progress so I can't access the move number, but took place somewhere between
boardgamearena.com/6/arknova?table=470712016&replayFrom=190
and
boardgamearena.com/6/arknova?table=470712016&replayFrom=250
on the turn that reptile house was placed for synick02.
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Game allowed an emu - 5 enclosure required - to be occupy a 1 or 2 size enclosure. As a 1 size reptile was moved from a 1 sized enclosure in to the reptile house, it freed up a 5 size enclosure that the emu had been ocuping. The 5 sized enclosure was formed using a 3 sized enclosure on the map: outdoor arenas. where a +2 to enclosure was applied. it's possible this has a bug in it.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Game is still in progress so I can't access the move number, but took place somewhere between
boardgamearena.com/6/arknova?table=470712016&replayFrom=190
and
boardgamearena.com/6/arknova?table=470712016&replayFrom=250
on the turn that reptile house was placed for synick02.
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
Game allowed an emu - 5 enclosure required - to be occupy a 1 or 2 size enclosure. As a 1 size reptile was moved from a 1 sized enclosure in to the reptile house, it freed up a 5 size enclosure that the emu had been ocuping. The 5 sized enclosure was formed using a 3 sized enclosure on the map: outdoor arenas. where a +2 to enclosure was applied. it's possible this has a bug in it.
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
Game allowed an emu - 5 enclosure required - to be occupy a 1 or 2 size enclosure. As a 1 size reptile was moved from a 1 sized enclosure in to the reptile house, it freed up a 5 size enclosure that the emu had been ocuping. The 5 sized enclosure was formed using a 3 sized enclosure on the map: outdoor arenas. where a +2 to enclosure was applied. it's possible this has a bug in it.
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
Game allowed an emu - 5 enclosure required - to be occupy a 1 or 2 size enclosure. As a 1 size reptile was moved from a 1 sized enclosure in to the reptile house, it freed up a 5 size enclosure that the emu had been ocuping. The 5 sized enclosure was formed using a 3 sized enclosure on the map: outdoor arenas. where a +2 to enclosure was applied. it's possible this has a bug in it.
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Game is still in progress so I can't access the move number, but took place somewhere between
boardgamearena.com/6/arknova?table=470712016&replayFrom=190
and
boardgamearena.com/6/arknova?table=470712016&replayFrom=250
on the turn that reptile house was placed for synick02.
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
Game allowed an emu - 5 enclosure required - to be occupy a 1 or 2 size enclosure. As a 1 size reptile was moved from a 1 sized enclosure in to the reptile house, it freed up a 5 size enclosure that the emu had been ocuping. The 5 sized enclosure was formed using a 3 sized enclosure on the map: outdoor arenas. where a +2 to enclosure was applied. it's possible this has a bug in it.
-
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
Game is still in progress so I can't access the move number, but took place somewhere between
boardgamearena.com/6/arknova?table=470712016&replayFrom=190
and
boardgamearena.com/6/arknova?table=470712016&replayFrom=250
on the turn that reptile house was placed for synick02.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
Game allowed an emu - 5 enclosure required - to be occupy a 1 or 2 size enclosure. As a 1 size reptile was moved from a 1 sized enclosure in to the reptile house, it freed up a 5 size enclosure that the emu had been ocuping. The 5 sized enclosure was formed using a 3 sized enclosure on the map: outdoor arenas. where a +2 to enclosure was applied. it's possible this has a bug in it.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Game is still in progress so I can't access the move number, but took place somewhere between
boardgamearena.com/6/arknova?table=470712016&replayFrom=190
and
boardgamearena.com/6/arknova?table=470712016&replayFrom=250
on the turn that reptile house was placed for synick02.
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Game allowed an emu - 5 enclosure required - to be occupy a 1 or 2 size enclosure. As a 1 size reptile was moved from a 1 sized enclosure in to the reptile house, it freed up a 5 size enclosure that the emu had been ocuping. The 5 sized enclosure was formed using a 3 sized enclosure on the map: outdoor arenas. where a +2 to enclosure was applied. it's possible this has a bug in it.
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Game allowed an emu - 5 enclosure required - to be occupy a 1 or 2 size enclosure. As a 1 size reptile was moved from a 1 sized enclosure in to the reptile house, it freed up a 5 size enclosure that the emu had been ocuping. The 5 sized enclosure was formed using a 3 sized enclosure on the map: outdoor arenas. where a +2 to enclosure was applied. it's possible this has a bug in it.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Game is still in progress so I can't access the move number, but took place somewhere between
boardgamearena.com/6/arknova?table=470712016&replayFrom=190
and
boardgamearena.com/6/arknova?table=470712016&replayFrom=250
on the turn that reptile house was placed for synick02.
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
Game allowed an emu - 5 enclosure required - to be occupy a 1 or 2 size enclosure. As a 1 size reptile was moved from a 1 sized enclosure in to the reptile house, it freed up a 5 size enclosure that the emu had been ocuping. The 5 sized enclosure was formed using a 3 sized enclosure on the map: outdoor arenas. where a +2 to enclosure was applied. it's possible this has a bug in it.
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
Report history
For information, i think this situation was caused by moving a tier 1 reptile that didnt require water from the only water source that was 1 size enclosure, the other 1 size enclosure was then not on a water source. The second reptile moved (tier 1 as well) required water, so the 1 size enclosure was no longer available for it to be removed from, and so a larger enclosure was forced. This then freed up the only tier 5 enclosure even though a tier 5 animal was still present in the zoo.
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
