#114463: "slipstream: car could use weather condition for slipstream in other sector"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
Slipstream rule in combination with weather effect:
yellow car started turn in sector where weather condition applies but ended after the corner in the next sector (where boost doesn't cost heat).
After his movement he used slipstream (in the NEW sector) and was able to drive 4 fields instead of 2 fields.
Im sure where the car ends defines about how much fields he can slipstream. -
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
I hope this links works.
boardgamearena.com/10/heat?table=474250801&replayFrom=135 • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v121
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Slipstream rule in combination with weather effect:
yellow car started turn in sector where weather condition applies but ended after the corner in the next sector (where boost doesn't cost heat).
After his movement he used slipstream (in the NEW sector) and was able to drive 4 fields instead of 2 fields.
Im sure where the car ends defines about how much fields he can slipstream. -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
I hope this links works.
boardgamearena.com/10/heat?table=474250801&replayFrom=135 • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v121
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
Slipstream rule in combination with weather effect:
yellow car started turn in sector where weather condition applies but ended after the corner in the next sector (where boost doesn't cost heat).
After his movement he used slipstream (in the NEW sector) and was able to drive 4 fields instead of 2 fields.
Im sure where the car ends defines about how much fields he can slipstream. • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v121
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
Slipstream rule in combination with weather effect:
yellow car started turn in sector where weather condition applies but ended after the corner in the next sector (where boost doesn't cost heat).
After his movement he used slipstream (in the NEW sector) and was able to drive 4 fields instead of 2 fields.
Im sure where the car ends defines about how much fields he can slipstream. • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v121
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
Slipstream rule in combination with weather effect:
yellow car started turn in sector where weather condition applies but ended after the corner in the next sector (where boost doesn't cost heat).
After his movement he used slipstream (in the NEW sector) and was able to drive 4 fields instead of 2 fields.
Im sure where the car ends defines about how much fields he can slipstream. -
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
I hope this links works.
boardgamearena.com/10/heat?table=474250801&replayFrom=135 • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v121
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
Slipstream rule in combination with weather effect:
yellow car started turn in sector where weather condition applies but ended after the corner in the next sector (where boost doesn't cost heat).
After his movement he used slipstream (in the NEW sector) and was able to drive 4 fields instead of 2 fields.
Im sure where the car ends defines about how much fields he can slipstream. -
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
I hope this links works.
boardgamearena.com/10/heat?table=474250801&replayFrom=135 -
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v121
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
Slipstream rule in combination with weather effect:
yellow car started turn in sector where weather condition applies but ended after the corner in the next sector (where boost doesn't cost heat).
After his movement he used slipstream (in the NEW sector) and was able to drive 4 fields instead of 2 fields.
Im sure where the car ends defines about how much fields he can slipstream. -
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
I hope this links works.
boardgamearena.com/10/heat?table=474250801&replayFrom=135 • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v121
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Slipstream rule in combination with weather effect:
yellow car started turn in sector where weather condition applies but ended after the corner in the next sector (where boost doesn't cost heat).
After his movement he used slipstream (in the NEW sector) and was able to drive 4 fields instead of 2 fields.
Im sure where the car ends defines about how much fields he can slipstream. • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v121
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Slipstream rule in combination with weather effect:
yellow car started turn in sector where weather condition applies but ended after the corner in the next sector (where boost doesn't cost heat).
After his movement he used slipstream (in the NEW sector) and was able to drive 4 fields instead of 2 fields.
Im sure where the car ends defines about how much fields he can slipstream. -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
I hope this links works.
boardgamearena.com/10/heat?table=474250801&replayFrom=135 • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v121
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
Slipstream rule in combination with weather effect:
yellow car started turn in sector where weather condition applies but ended after the corner in the next sector (where boost doesn't cost heat).
After his movement he used slipstream (in the NEW sector) and was able to drive 4 fields instead of 2 fields.
Im sure where the car ends defines about how much fields he can slipstream. • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v121
Report history
After his movement he used slipstream (in the NEW sector) and was able to drive 4 fields instead of 2 fields.
Im sure where the car ends defines about how much fields he can slipstream.
It is no big deal for me, but if im right, then the rules are not used right in the implementation and thats important enough to mention it.
You are absolutely right. First i was not able to see what cards the car was playing.
After you info i reviewed the game and finally was able to see what cards he was playing. And there i found it. Thank you and good that i was wrong with my feeling. :)
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
