#116033: "The Young Forest Spirit did not allow me to discard to summon for free"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
I summoned the Young Forest Spirit, but the game did not allow me to discard a card to summon a card from my hand for free despite there being another slot open.
I attempted it again later in the game and the same bug happened. I did not have the resources to discard, so I declined to complete the action.
The third time I attempted to use the card, I had 3 spots open so it allowed me to use it as normal. -
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
I undid the action and tried again without success. The game action only worked after I removed a card from my area to allow for an additional spot (3 empty spots total). I tried the action again and it prompted me to discard a card and I was able to summon the next card leaving one slot open at the end of the turn.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v121
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I summoned the Young Forest Spirit, but the game did not allow me to discard a card to summon a card from my hand for free despite there being another slot open.
I attempted it again later in the game and the same bug happened. I did not have the resources to discard, so I declined to complete the action.
The third time I attempted to use the card, I had 3 spots open so it allowed me to use it as normal. -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
I undid the action and tried again without success. The game action only worked after I removed a card from my area to allow for an additional spot (3 empty spots total). I tried the action again and it prompted me to discard a card and I was able to summon the next card leaving one slot open at the end of the turn.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v121
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I summoned the Young Forest Spirit, but the game did not allow me to discard a card to summon a card from my hand for free despite there being another slot open.
I attempted it again later in the game and the same bug happened. I did not have the resources to discard, so I declined to complete the action.
The third time I attempted to use the card, I had 3 spots open so it allowed me to use it as normal. • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v121
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
I summoned the Young Forest Spirit, but the game did not allow me to discard a card to summon a card from my hand for free despite there being another slot open.
I attempted it again later in the game and the same bug happened. I did not have the resources to discard, so I declined to complete the action.
The third time I attempted to use the card, I had 3 spots open so it allowed me to use it as normal. • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v121
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
I summoned the Young Forest Spirit, but the game did not allow me to discard a card to summon a card from my hand for free despite there being another slot open.
I attempted it again later in the game and the same bug happened. I did not have the resources to discard, so I declined to complete the action.
The third time I attempted to use the card, I had 3 spots open so it allowed me to use it as normal. -
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
I undid the action and tried again without success. The game action only worked after I removed a card from my area to allow for an additional spot (3 empty spots total). I tried the action again and it prompted me to discard a card and I was able to summon the next card leaving one slot open at the end of the turn.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v121
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
I summoned the Young Forest Spirit, but the game did not allow me to discard a card to summon a card from my hand for free despite there being another slot open.
I attempted it again later in the game and the same bug happened. I did not have the resources to discard, so I declined to complete the action.
The third time I attempted to use the card, I had 3 spots open so it allowed me to use it as normal. -
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
I undid the action and tried again without success. The game action only worked after I removed a card from my area to allow for an additional spot (3 empty spots total). I tried the action again and it prompted me to discard a card and I was able to summon the next card leaving one slot open at the end of the turn.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
The game allowed me to summon the Young Forest Spirit, but did not prompt me to discard a card. There were no error messages.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v121
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
I summoned the Young Forest Spirit, but the game did not allow me to discard a card to summon a card from my hand for free despite there being another slot open.
I attempted it again later in the game and the same bug happened. I did not have the resources to discard, so I declined to complete the action.
The third time I attempted to use the card, I had 3 spots open so it allowed me to use it as normal. -
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
I undid the action and tried again without success. The game action only worked after I removed a card from my area to allow for an additional spot (3 empty spots total). I tried the action again and it prompted me to discard a card and I was able to summon the next card leaving one slot open at the end of the turn.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v121
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I summoned the Young Forest Spirit, but the game did not allow me to discard a card to summon a card from my hand for free despite there being another slot open.
I attempted it again later in the game and the same bug happened. I did not have the resources to discard, so I declined to complete the action.
The third time I attempted to use the card, I had 3 spots open so it allowed me to use it as normal. • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v121
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I summoned the Young Forest Spirit, but the game did not allow me to discard a card to summon a card from my hand for free despite there being another slot open.
I attempted it again later in the game and the same bug happened. I did not have the resources to discard, so I declined to complete the action.
The third time I attempted to use the card, I had 3 spots open so it allowed me to use it as normal. -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
I undid the action and tried again without success. The game action only worked after I removed a card from my area to allow for an additional spot (3 empty spots total). I tried the action again and it prompted me to discard a card and I was able to summon the next card leaving one slot open at the end of the turn.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v121
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I summoned the Young Forest Spirit, but the game did not allow me to discard a card to summon a card from my hand for free despite there being another slot open.
I attempted it again later in the game and the same bug happened. I did not have the resources to discard, so I declined to complete the action.
The third time I attempted to use the card, I had 3 spots open so it allowed me to use it as normal. • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v121
Report history
Move #80 - 87
Move #222, 223
Move #253 - 256
Table #485575611
boardgamearena.com/table?table=497226791
Table Table #560182416
Move #152
Table #571024648
Move #50
valeofeternity.wiki.gg/wiki/Young_Forest_Spirit
1) In order to summon YFS a player needs 2 or more open space in their area and at least 3 cards in hand.
2) The card being summoned for free must be legal to summon, meaning it meets its own summoning criteria.
In examples above the card is working as intended. Someone was trying to summon Eternity for free with only 1 space available so young forest spirit cannot be played. Everything worked fine the next round with 1 more space as expected. In another example the player was unable to summon Boulder, but that's because Boulder was not a legal summon because there were no Wind cards in play.
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
