#118460: "Green tick should not disappear on discarding (only on turn end)"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
One of my scoundrel card activates only when I had one poker card in hand.
-
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
On my forth turn in day two, I had only one poker card in hand and I tried to activate my scoundrel card.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v122
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
One of my scoundrel card activates only when I had one poker card in hand.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
On my forth turn in day two, I had only one poker card in hand and I tried to activate my scoundrel card.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v122
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
One of my scoundrel card activates only when I had one poker card in hand.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v122
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
One of my scoundrel card activates only when I had one poker card in hand.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v122
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
One of my scoundrel card activates only when I had one poker card in hand.
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
On my forth turn in day two, I had only one poker card in hand and I tried to activate my scoundrel card.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v122
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
One of my scoundrel card activates only when I had one poker card in hand.
-
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
On my forth turn in day two, I had only one poker card in hand and I tried to activate my scoundrel card.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
The scoundrel card didn't activate. Prior to that turn another scoundrel card's ability let me to play a "0" poker card face up beside my player board. Probably that's why I couldn't active the scoundrel card.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v122
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
One of my scoundrel card activates only when I had one poker card in hand.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
On my forth turn in day two, I had only one poker card in hand and I tried to activate my scoundrel card.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v122
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
One of my scoundrel card activates only when I had one poker card in hand.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v122
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
One of my scoundrel card activates only when I had one poker card in hand.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
On my forth turn in day two, I had only one poker card in hand and I tried to activate my scoundrel card.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v122
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
One of my scoundrel card activates only when I had one poker card in hand.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v122
Report history
Next time when this happens, please stop playing and create another bug. It is possible to copy a database to BGA Studio to check but only if the game is still active.
"Card played at the side counted as in hand card"
changed to
"Patient didn't trigger when having 1 card in hand"
Brief overview. In both this game and the other mentioned bug report the card in question was already used and discarded as part of that use once. Even when bought back, it could no longer be activated.
OP had used this Patient Cow once on Move 82, bought it back at Move 84, and then when they tried to do so again after using the Candid 0-card play, could not.
"Patient didn't trigger when having 1 card in hand"
changed to
"Green tick should not disappear on discarding (only on turn end)"
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
