#121056: "Scorch and Aeris combination"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
When Scorch copies the effect of Aeris, Aeris should be among the allowed targets and Scorch itself should not be a valid target. This is confirmed by Eric Hong on BGG.
-
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
Turn #144
• Which browser are you using?
Firefox 124.0.2
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
When Scorch copies the effect of Aeris, Aeris should be among the allowed targets and Scorch itself should not be a valid target. This is confirmed by Eric Hong on BGG.
• Which browser are you using?
Firefox 124.0.2
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
When Scorch copies the effect of Aeris, Aeris should be among the allowed targets and Scorch itself should not be a valid target. This is confirmed by Eric Hong on BGG.
• Which browser are you using?
Firefox 124.0.2
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
When Scorch copies the effect of Aeris, Aeris should be among the allowed targets and Scorch itself should not be a valid target. This is confirmed by Eric Hong on BGG.
• Which browser are you using?
Firefox 124.0.2
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
When Scorch copies the effect of Aeris, Aeris should be among the allowed targets and Scorch itself should not be a valid target. This is confirmed by Eric Hong on BGG.
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Turn #144
• Which browser are you using?
Firefox 124.0.2
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
When Scorch copies the effect of Aeris, Aeris should be among the allowed targets and Scorch itself should not be a valid target. This is confirmed by Eric Hong on BGG.
-
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
Turn #144
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Firefox 124.0.2
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
When Scorch copies the effect of Aeris, Aeris should be among the allowed targets and Scorch itself should not be a valid target. This is confirmed by Eric Hong on BGG.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Turn #144
• Which browser are you using?
Firefox 124.0.2
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
When Scorch copies the effect of Aeris, Aeris should be among the allowed targets and Scorch itself should not be a valid target. This is confirmed by Eric Hong on BGG.
• Which browser are you using?
Firefox 124.0.2
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
When Scorch copies the effect of Aeris, Aeris should be among the allowed targets and Scorch itself should not be a valid target. This is confirmed by Eric Hong on BGG.
• Which browser are you using?
Firefox 124.0.2
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
When Scorch copies the effect of Aeris, Aeris should be among the allowed targets and Scorch itself should not be a valid target. This is confirmed by Eric Hong on BGG.
• Which browser are you using?
Firefox 124.0.2
Report history
Screenshot: imgur.com/a/A9yxxwK
I assume the intended wording is that SCORCH is the card doing the effect. The English card text is unclear. When it says "and activate it" it means activate it as Scorch. This is consistent with how Genie Exalted copies a sand timer effect like Recover and recovers itself and not the other card.
Has Eric Hong changed his mind on any of the rules interactions posted in the forums? Are there any cards that have received new rules text in newer editions or more clear rules in newer languages or languages other than English? Just curious
"Eric Hong
South Korea flag
Designer
@m21204
Jan 5, 2024
If Scorch copies Aeris, recover a card other than Scorch. The card can be Aeris."
Recent game with same occurance: boardgamearena.com/table?table=698552645
Scorch onto Aeris should be able to recover Aeris and not be able to recover Aeris.
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
