All reports
Siam reports
#144292: "Illegal animal placement at the beginning of the game"
notabug: This is not a bug
1
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
Rules: a rule of the game has not been followed
Detailed description
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
The rules linked in the BGA page of the game state that during the first two moves the players cannot place animals in the central column, but the game let me do that in my first move, which was the second move in the game.• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
In the replay it's Move 3: "3ntn moves a piece from outside the board to C1".• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
Report history
3ntn • Bug has not been reproduced by developers yet:
Nov 5th 2024 12:49 •
n_e_s_s_u_n_o • This is not a bug:
Nov 5th 2024 14:03 • There are so many versions of the rules. That is a variant in the copy of the rules I got from BGG. So when you start the game you can chose to place or not in the middle external square.
As you can chose to remove only 1 animal from the board or as many as you want.
As you can chose to remove only 1 animal from the board or as many as you want.
n_e_s_s_u_n_o • This is not a bug:
Nov 5th 2024 14:36 • Well, my fault the rules I have from BGG says it's a variant, while the rules from the publisher says it's the default behavior, so I leave it as a variant but set as default the rules of the publisher.
Thank you
Thank you
3ntn • This is not a bug:
Nov 5th 2024 15:04 • If it helps, previously the game was implemented on BGA as I describe, as being able to play in the central column in the first move is a big advantage.
n_e_s_s_u_n_o • This is not a bug:
Nov 5th 2024 15:19 • As I said my fault, the rules I had show it as a variant, while publisher rules say that the right thing.
Now it's still a possible variant but the default is like publisher rules says, player cannot place there in the first 2 turns. If necessary I can remove the option.
Now it's still a possible variant but the default is like publisher rules says, player cannot place there in the first 2 turns. If necessary I can remove the option.
Add to this report
Please add here anything that seems relevant in order to reproduce this bug or understand your suggestion:
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.