#144326: "Paying cost with rune tile was later returned"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
In my move #47 (I think - its in the last round but few meeples to end) I revealed the 2 red rune and I use it to pay the 1 red rune cost of the place I was going. It seemed to do everything fine ( I even saw the rune discarded).
Later on I reloaded the screen and see again the red rune in my runes (it said 0 + 2 since I didn't have any other red). And it seems that it counted towards counting the completed red card at the end because it gave me 2 points I shouldn't have. (I didn't got any more reds).
I still won by 8 points without those 2 so it wasn't a difference for the game itself but I thought I should still report the bug. -
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
Yes.
In move #47 I reveal and use it to pay cost.
At the end of the game it gave me 2 points for completed red card where I was participating, but I should have gotten 0 points there.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v130
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
In my move #47 (I think - its in the last round but few meeples to end) I revealed the 2 red rune and I use it to pay the 1 red rune cost of the place I was going. It seemed to do everything fine ( I even saw the rune discarded).
Later on I reloaded the screen and see again the red rune in my runes (it said 0 + 2 since I didn't have any other red). And it seems that it counted towards counting the completed red card at the end because it gave me 2 points I shouldn't have. (I didn't got any more reds).
I still won by 8 points without those 2 so it wasn't a difference for the game itself but I thought I should still report the bug. -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Yes.
In move #47 I reveal and use it to pay cost.
At the end of the game it gave me 2 points for completed red card where I was participating, but I should have gotten 0 points there.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v130
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
In my move #47 (I think - its in the last round but few meeples to end) I revealed the 2 red rune and I use it to pay the 1 red rune cost of the place I was going. It seemed to do everything fine ( I even saw the rune discarded).
Later on I reloaded the screen and see again the red rune in my runes (it said 0 + 2 since I didn't have any other red). And it seems that it counted towards counting the completed red card at the end because it gave me 2 points I shouldn't have. (I didn't got any more reds).
I still won by 8 points without those 2 so it wasn't a difference for the game itself but I thought I should still report the bug. • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v130
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
In my move #47 (I think - its in the last round but few meeples to end) I revealed the 2 red rune and I use it to pay the 1 red rune cost of the place I was going. It seemed to do everything fine ( I even saw the rune discarded).
Later on I reloaded the screen and see again the red rune in my runes (it said 0 + 2 since I didn't have any other red). And it seems that it counted towards counting the completed red card at the end because it gave me 2 points I shouldn't have. (I didn't got any more reds).
I still won by 8 points without those 2 so it wasn't a difference for the game itself but I thought I should still report the bug. • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v130
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
In my move #47 (I think - its in the last round but few meeples to end) I revealed the 2 red rune and I use it to pay the 1 red rune cost of the place I was going. It seemed to do everything fine ( I even saw the rune discarded).
Later on I reloaded the screen and see again the red rune in my runes (it said 0 + 2 since I didn't have any other red). And it seems that it counted towards counting the completed red card at the end because it gave me 2 points I shouldn't have. (I didn't got any more reds).
I still won by 8 points without those 2 so it wasn't a difference for the game itself but I thought I should still report the bug. -
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Yes.
In move #47 I reveal and use it to pay cost.
At the end of the game it gave me 2 points for completed red card where I was participating, but I should have gotten 0 points there.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v130
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
In my move #47 (I think - its in the last round but few meeples to end) I revealed the 2 red rune and I use it to pay the 1 red rune cost of the place I was going. It seemed to do everything fine ( I even saw the rune discarded).
Later on I reloaded the screen and see again the red rune in my runes (it said 0 + 2 since I didn't have any other red). And it seems that it counted towards counting the completed red card at the end because it gave me 2 points I shouldn't have. (I didn't got any more reds).
I still won by 8 points without those 2 so it wasn't a difference for the game itself but I thought I should still report the bug. -
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
Yes.
In move #47 I reveal and use it to pay cost.
At the end of the game it gave me 2 points for completed red card where I was participating, but I should have gotten 0 points there.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v130
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
In my move #47 (I think - its in the last round but few meeples to end) I revealed the 2 red rune and I use it to pay the 1 red rune cost of the place I was going. It seemed to do everything fine ( I even saw the rune discarded).
Later on I reloaded the screen and see again the red rune in my runes (it said 0 + 2 since I didn't have any other red). And it seems that it counted towards counting the completed red card at the end because it gave me 2 points I shouldn't have. (I didn't got any more reds).
I still won by 8 points without those 2 so it wasn't a difference for the game itself but I thought I should still report the bug. -
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Yes.
In move #47 I reveal and use it to pay cost.
At the end of the game it gave me 2 points for completed red card where I was participating, but I should have gotten 0 points there.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v130
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
In my move #47 (I think - its in the last round but few meeples to end) I revealed the 2 red rune and I use it to pay the 1 red rune cost of the place I was going. It seemed to do everything fine ( I even saw the rune discarded).
Later on I reloaded the screen and see again the red rune in my runes (it said 0 + 2 since I didn't have any other red). And it seems that it counted towards counting the completed red card at the end because it gave me 2 points I shouldn't have. (I didn't got any more reds).
I still won by 8 points without those 2 so it wasn't a difference for the game itself but I thought I should still report the bug. • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v130
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
In my move #47 (I think - its in the last round but few meeples to end) I revealed the 2 red rune and I use it to pay the 1 red rune cost of the place I was going. It seemed to do everything fine ( I even saw the rune discarded).
Later on I reloaded the screen and see again the red rune in my runes (it said 0 + 2 since I didn't have any other red). And it seems that it counted towards counting the completed red card at the end because it gave me 2 points I shouldn't have. (I didn't got any more reds).
I still won by 8 points without those 2 so it wasn't a difference for the game itself but I thought I should still report the bug. -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Yes.
In move #47 I reveal and use it to pay cost.
At the end of the game it gave me 2 points for completed red card where I was participating, but I should have gotten 0 points there.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v130
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
In my move #47 (I think - its in the last round but few meeples to end) I revealed the 2 red rune and I use it to pay the 1 red rune cost of the place I was going. It seemed to do everything fine ( I even saw the rune discarded).
Later on I reloaded the screen and see again the red rune in my runes (it said 0 + 2 since I didn't have any other red). And it seems that it counted towards counting the completed red card at the end because it gave me 2 points I shouldn't have. (I didn't got any more reds).
I still won by 8 points without those 2 so it wasn't a difference for the game itself but I thought I should still report the bug. • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v130
Report history
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
