#146974: "Can't use the card Hired Raiders when my opponent has 0M€ and 0 steel"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
-
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
i tried to play the card Hired Raiders
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
i tried to play the card Hired Raiders
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v131
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
i tried to play the card Hired Raiders
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v131
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
-
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
i tried to play the card Hired Raiders
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
i wasn't able to click on Hired Raiders (by hovering it, it says that immediate effect cannot be resolved). But it's false the immediate effects of Hired Raiders can always be resolved, stealing, as it is [removing + gaining the same amount of resources] work the same way as removing resources from any player.
that's to say that it's includes in the 3rd exception of resolving all effects of a card, so you can always ignore or do partially the effect. So you should always be able to play Hired Raiders if you can pay for the card
So in my case i should be able to play Hired Raiders even if my opponent has 0M€ and 0 steel • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v131
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
-
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
i tried to play the card Hired Raiders
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
i tried to play the card Hired Raiders
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
in a 2p game, i wanted to play the card Hired Raiders (to gain 3M€ thanks to the card Media Groups)
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v131
Report history
In it, he confirms that you cannot steal 0 resources. Thus, this is not a bug.
In it, he confirms that you cannot steal 0 resources. Thus, this is not a bug."
what you say is wrong, he doesn't say that you can't steal 0 resource.
Jacob said "using the iconography used for Predators would not have worked well since removing opposing resources is optional, but stealing requires you to actually steal something."
So he said that the iconography of predators can't work for Hired Raiders because when you steal you're required to receive the resources you remove (as steal is remove+gain the same amount in one effect)
And even more On the card it's also clearly specified "up to" in reference to the 3rd exception of the rules p9 or p15 for the red bordered icons
imgur.com/a/Whivtsv
So Steal, as remove is clearly optional
Also Steal considered a single action not "removing X" resources than "adding X"
Also Steal considered a single action not "removing X" resources than "adding X""
X-> cannot be 0 yes because you need to pay the cost of the action, and "paying 0" is not paying since you didn't pay something
As for Hired Raiders since you steal UP TO 2 steels (for example), if you decide to "steal 0 steel", you will not have stolen anything so it will not trigger effect like Mons Insurance, but it exactly the same thing as when you "Remove up to 2 plants" for example, you can also remove 0 resources
and yes as i said above steal is one effect but still has the red bordered rules
AND even if you ignore all of this, hired raiders steal from any player so you could target yourself to play the card (like for the remove effects) (but anyway there's still the "up to" in hired raiders text
If I go to a shop and steal 0 items, can the shop owner call the police?
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
