#147374: "Leader Card Privilege not Honored"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
I wanted to use my leader action that added +2 to my family dice. It showed the privilege on the dice, but wouldn’t apply it on the action on 4 of my 5 attempts (it worked on my final card).
-
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
Placing a die
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v18.1
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I wanted to use my leader action that added +2 to my family dice. It showed the privilege on the dice, but wouldn’t apply it on the action on 4 of my 5 attempts (it worked on my final card).
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Placing a die
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v18.1
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I wanted to use my leader action that added +2 to my family dice. It showed the privilege on the dice, but wouldn’t apply it on the action on 4 of my 5 attempts (it worked on my final card).
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v18.1
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
I wanted to use my leader action that added +2 to my family dice. It showed the privilege on the dice, but wouldn’t apply it on the action on 4 of my 5 attempts (it worked on my final card).
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v18.1
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
I wanted to use my leader action that added +2 to my family dice. It showed the privilege on the dice, but wouldn’t apply it on the action on 4 of my 5 attempts (it worked on my final card).
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Placing a die
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v18.1
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
I wanted to use my leader action that added +2 to my family dice. It showed the privilege on the dice, but wouldn’t apply it on the action on 4 of my 5 attempts (it worked on my final card).
-
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
Placing a die
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
It acted like the power didn’t exist (I.e., requiring purple workers to increase the die instead of taking it at its increased value).
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v18.1
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
I wanted to use my leader action that added +2 to my family dice. It showed the privilege on the dice, but wouldn’t apply it on the action on 4 of my 5 attempts (it worked on my final card).
-
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Placing a die
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v18.1
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I wanted to use my leader action that added +2 to my family dice. It showed the privilege on the dice, but wouldn’t apply it on the action on 4 of my 5 attempts (it worked on my final card).
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v18.1
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I wanted to use my leader action that added +2 to my family dice. It showed the privilege on the dice, but wouldn’t apply it on the action on 4 of my 5 attempts (it worked on my final card).
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Placing a die
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v18.1
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I wanted to use my leader action that added +2 to my family dice. It showed the privilege on the dice, but wouldn’t apply it on the action on 4 of my 5 attempts (it worked on my final card).
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v18.1
Report history
Picture 3 shows the leader I was using and the fact that I could select the white die at a 7.
Picture 4 shows the Harvest action that was acting like a 5.
The other pics were another bug that my husband posted (Aaron5309).
Incidentally, ‘Malus’ is misspelled. It should be ‘Malice’ in English.
Thanks for the game and all of your work on the bugs.
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
