#154923: "Cannot use Repeater factory on a space I previously claimed with a single coin"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
I wanted to use my Wagon on the Factory #3 Repeater, and use that to repeat "2 Green Track Advancements".
The target action costs 1 worker, so it should be a valid target for the factory.
I used that target action on the previous turn, so I should be able to repeat it.
When I chose "2 Green Track Advancements" on the previous turn, I used a coin, but that should still be ok to repeat.
From the Russian Railroads FAQ V.1:
"You can also reuse an action space you used with 1 temporary worker, 1 coin, or even the black worker (and get its bonus, if applicable)."
images-cdn.zmangames.com/us-east-1/filer_public/98/a6/98a61654-7c95-4d24-b437-4f261acf0b2b/en-rrr-faq_v1.pdf -
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
Clicked on "Factory #3 Repeater", this caused several outlines to appear on various actions, but _not_ on the "2 Green Track Advancements" tile.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I wanted to use my Wagon on the Factory #3 Repeater, and use that to repeat "2 Green Track Advancements".
The target action costs 1 worker, so it should be a valid target for the factory.
I used that target action on the previous turn, so I should be able to repeat it.
When I chose "2 Green Track Advancements" on the previous turn, I used a coin, but that should still be ok to repeat.
From the Russian Railroads FAQ V.1:
"You can also reuse an action space you used with 1 temporary worker, 1 coin, or even the black worker (and get its bonus, if applicable)."
images-cdn.zmangames.com/us-east-1/filer_public/98/a6/98a61654-7c95-4d24-b437-4f261acf0b2b/en-rrr-faq_v1.pdf -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Clicked on "Factory #3 Repeater", this caused several outlines to appear on various actions, but _not_ on the "2 Green Track Advancements" tile.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I wanted to use my Wagon on the Factory #3 Repeater, and use that to repeat "2 Green Track Advancements".
The target action costs 1 worker, so it should be a valid target for the factory.
I used that target action on the previous turn, so I should be able to repeat it.
When I chose "2 Green Track Advancements" on the previous turn, I used a coin, but that should still be ok to repeat.
From the Russian Railroads FAQ V.1:
"You can also reuse an action space you used with 1 temporary worker, 1 coin, or even the black worker (and get its bonus, if applicable)."
images-cdn.zmangames.com/us-east-1/filer_public/98/a6/98a61654-7c95-4d24-b437-4f261acf0b2b/en-rrr-faq_v1.pdf • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v131
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
I wanted to use my Wagon on the Factory #3 Repeater, and use that to repeat "2 Green Track Advancements".
The target action costs 1 worker, so it should be a valid target for the factory.
I used that target action on the previous turn, so I should be able to repeat it.
When I chose "2 Green Track Advancements" on the previous turn, I used a coin, but that should still be ok to repeat.
From the Russian Railroads FAQ V.1:
"You can also reuse an action space you used with 1 temporary worker, 1 coin, or even the black worker (and get its bonus, if applicable)."
images-cdn.zmangames.com/us-east-1/filer_public/98/a6/98a61654-7c95-4d24-b437-4f261acf0b2b/en-rrr-faq_v1.pdf • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
I wanted to use my Wagon on the Factory #3 Repeater, and use that to repeat "2 Green Track Advancements".
The target action costs 1 worker, so it should be a valid target for the factory.
I used that target action on the previous turn, so I should be able to repeat it.
When I chose "2 Green Track Advancements" on the previous turn, I used a coin, but that should still be ok to repeat.
From the Russian Railroads FAQ V.1:
"You can also reuse an action space you used with 1 temporary worker, 1 coin, or even the black worker (and get its bonus, if applicable)."
images-cdn.zmangames.com/us-east-1/filer_public/98/a6/98a61654-7c95-4d24-b437-4f261acf0b2b/en-rrr-faq_v1.pdf -
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Clicked on "Factory #3 Repeater", this caused several outlines to appear on various actions, but _not_ on the "2 Green Track Advancements" tile.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v131
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
I wanted to use my Wagon on the Factory #3 Repeater, and use that to repeat "2 Green Track Advancements".
The target action costs 1 worker, so it should be a valid target for the factory.
I used that target action on the previous turn, so I should be able to repeat it.
When I chose "2 Green Track Advancements" on the previous turn, I used a coin, but that should still be ok to repeat.
From the Russian Railroads FAQ V.1:
"You can also reuse an action space you used with 1 temporary worker, 1 coin, or even the black worker (and get its bonus, if applicable)."
images-cdn.zmangames.com/us-east-1/filer_public/98/a6/98a61654-7c95-4d24-b437-4f261acf0b2b/en-rrr-faq_v1.pdf -
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
Clicked on "Factory #3 Repeater", this caused several outlines to appear on various actions, but _not_ on the "2 Green Track Advancements" tile.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
I clicked on the "2 Green Track Advancements" tile anyway, and got the message "This move is not authorized now".
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v131
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
I wanted to use my Wagon on the Factory #3 Repeater, and use that to repeat "2 Green Track Advancements".
The target action costs 1 worker, so it should be a valid target for the factory.
I used that target action on the previous turn, so I should be able to repeat it.
When I chose "2 Green Track Advancements" on the previous turn, I used a coin, but that should still be ok to repeat.
From the Russian Railroads FAQ V.1:
"You can also reuse an action space you used with 1 temporary worker, 1 coin, or even the black worker (and get its bonus, if applicable)."
images-cdn.zmangames.com/us-east-1/filer_public/98/a6/98a61654-7c95-4d24-b437-4f261acf0b2b/en-rrr-faq_v1.pdf -
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Clicked on "Factory #3 Repeater", this caused several outlines to appear on various actions, but _not_ on the "2 Green Track Advancements" tile.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I wanted to use my Wagon on the Factory #3 Repeater, and use that to repeat "2 Green Track Advancements".
The target action costs 1 worker, so it should be a valid target for the factory.
I used that target action on the previous turn, so I should be able to repeat it.
When I chose "2 Green Track Advancements" on the previous turn, I used a coin, but that should still be ok to repeat.
From the Russian Railroads FAQ V.1:
"You can also reuse an action space you used with 1 temporary worker, 1 coin, or even the black worker (and get its bonus, if applicable)."
images-cdn.zmangames.com/us-east-1/filer_public/98/a6/98a61654-7c95-4d24-b437-4f261acf0b2b/en-rrr-faq_v1.pdf • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I wanted to use my Wagon on the Factory #3 Repeater, and use that to repeat "2 Green Track Advancements".
The target action costs 1 worker, so it should be a valid target for the factory.
I used that target action on the previous turn, so I should be able to repeat it.
When I chose "2 Green Track Advancements" on the previous turn, I used a coin, but that should still be ok to repeat.
From the Russian Railroads FAQ V.1:
"You can also reuse an action space you used with 1 temporary worker, 1 coin, or even the black worker (and get its bonus, if applicable)."
images-cdn.zmangames.com/us-east-1/filer_public/98/a6/98a61654-7c95-4d24-b437-4f261acf0b2b/en-rrr-faq_v1.pdf -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Clicked on "Factory #3 Repeater", this caused several outlines to appear on various actions, but _not_ on the "2 Green Track Advancements" tile.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I wanted to use my Wagon on the Factory #3 Repeater, and use that to repeat "2 Green Track Advancements".
The target action costs 1 worker, so it should be a valid target for the factory.
I used that target action on the previous turn, so I should be able to repeat it.
When I chose "2 Green Track Advancements" on the previous turn, I used a coin, but that should still be ok to repeat.
From the Russian Railroads FAQ V.1:
"You can also reuse an action space you used with 1 temporary worker, 1 coin, or even the black worker (and get its bonus, if applicable)."
images-cdn.zmangames.com/us-east-1/filer_public/98/a6/98a61654-7c95-4d24-b437-4f261acf0b2b/en-rrr-faq_v1.pdf • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v131
Report history
Last one was kinda fun, the game sees the coin I use to activate the move to reach the repeater factory and to grab two coins but NOT the one I want to repeat (Eng12).
imgur.com/a/dz4QPos
You can see the outline on the coin on eng7 used to make the move and on get 2 coins used before but NOT on the eng12 used previously.
Nothing helped to solve the problem (F5, change browsers, devices or whatsoever).
boardgamearena.com/3/ultimaterailroads?table=644606907&replayFrom=75
I used a gold coin to activate the move 2 industrial movements engineer, which resulted in me getting to the repeater action and I could not repeat the move 2 industrial movements engineer.
For science I then tried this when I got my "take first player" worker back and I could repeat it, this would have lost me 20 points though as a single green movement was more important (getting the gold going during my turn was very important)
boardgamearena.com/9/ultimaterailroads?table=672129755
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
