#156567: "Power card "Breaking News" pull star token when the card was buy"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
There is no clear mention of how the card works in the rules. However, the Breaking News card activates its effect when you buy it.
The card says: When you buy a "Power" card, pull the star token. However, when you buy the card, you do not yet benefit from its effect.
The way a card works is as follows:
- Buy the card
- Place the buzzer token (if the card has a token)
- Perform the effects
So, I think It should therefore only apply to the purchase of other power cards and not it self too. -
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
Move 50
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v132
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
There is no clear mention of how the card works in the rules. However, the Breaking News card activates its effect when you buy it.
The card says: When you buy a "Power" card, pull the star token. However, when you buy the card, you do not yet benefit from its effect.
The way a card works is as follows:
- Buy the card
- Place the buzzer token (if the card has a token)
- Perform the effects
So, I think It should therefore only apply to the purchase of other power cards and not it self too. -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Move 50
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v132
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
There is no clear mention of how the card works in the rules. However, the Breaking News card activates its effect when you buy it.
The card says: When you buy a "Power" card, pull the star token. However, when you buy the card, you do not yet benefit from its effect.
The way a card works is as follows:
- Buy the card
- Place the buzzer token (if the card has a token)
- Perform the effects
So, I think It should therefore only apply to the purchase of other power cards and not it self too. • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v132
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
There is no clear mention of how the card works in the rules. However, the Breaking News card activates its effect when you buy it.
The card says: When you buy a "Power" card, pull the star token. However, when you buy the card, you do not yet benefit from its effect.
The way a card works is as follows:
- Buy the card
- Place the buzzer token (if the card has a token)
- Perform the effects
So, I think It should therefore only apply to the purchase of other power cards and not it self too. • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v132
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
There is no clear mention of how the card works in the rules. However, the Breaking News card activates its effect when you buy it.
The card says: When you buy a "Power" card, pull the star token. However, when you buy the card, you do not yet benefit from its effect.
The way a card works is as follows:
- Buy the card
- Place the buzzer token (if the card has a token)
- Perform the effects
So, I think It should therefore only apply to the purchase of other power cards and not it self too. -
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Move 50
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v132
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
There is no clear mention of how the card works in the rules. However, the Breaking News card activates its effect when you buy it.
The card says: When you buy a "Power" card, pull the star token. However, when you buy the card, you do not yet benefit from its effect.
The way a card works is as follows:
- Buy the card
- Place the buzzer token (if the card has a token)
- Perform the effects
So, I think It should therefore only apply to the purchase of other power cards and not it self too. -
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
Move 50
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v132
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
There is no clear mention of how the card works in the rules. However, the Breaking News card activates its effect when you buy it.
The card says: When you buy a "Power" card, pull the star token. However, when you buy the card, you do not yet benefit from its effect.
The way a card works is as follows:
- Buy the card
- Place the buzzer token (if the card has a token)
- Perform the effects
So, I think It should therefore only apply to the purchase of other power cards and not it self too. -
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Move 50
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v132
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
There is no clear mention of how the card works in the rules. However, the Breaking News card activates its effect when you buy it.
The card says: When you buy a "Power" card, pull the star token. However, when you buy the card, you do not yet benefit from its effect.
The way a card works is as follows:
- Buy the card
- Place the buzzer token (if the card has a token)
- Perform the effects
So, I think It should therefore only apply to the purchase of other power cards and not it self too. • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v132
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
There is no clear mention of how the card works in the rules. However, the Breaking News card activates its effect when you buy it.
The card says: When you buy a "Power" card, pull the star token. However, when you buy the card, you do not yet benefit from its effect.
The way a card works is as follows:
- Buy the card
- Place the buzzer token (if the card has a token)
- Perform the effects
So, I think It should therefore only apply to the purchase of other power cards and not it self too. -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Move 50
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v132
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
There is no clear mention of how the card works in the rules. However, the Breaking News card activates its effect when you buy it.
The card says: When you buy a "Power" card, pull the star token. However, when you buy the card, you do not yet benefit from its effect.
The way a card works is as follows:
- Buy the card
- Place the buzzer token (if the card has a token)
- Perform the effects
So, I think It should therefore only apply to the purchase of other power cards and not it self too. • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v132
Report history
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
