All reports
Dice Mission reports
#161951: "Transaction Gadget did not exchange dice"
fixed: Bug has been fixed
1
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
Rules: a rule of the game has not been followed
Detailed description
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
Unless I'm misreading the Transaction Gadget, it says it exchanges 2 dice between players. I tried using it (tried to use it to swap a 2 of my dice for a 3 of the other player's dice that they had stolen from me), After playing, I realized it didn't actually exchange the dice, which meant I couldn't complete the mission.• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
boardgamearena.com/1/dicemission?table=645113298&replayFrom=30
I tried replaying it a few times to see what happened but it's unclear to me- the replay seems to reroll the dice that were exchanged but then puts them back at the original numbers.• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
Report history
cdaveb • Bug has not been reproduced by developers yet:
Mar 20th 2025 5:31 • I tried reloading and the incorrect dice were still there.
cigma • Bug has not been reproduced by developers yet:
Mar 20th 2025 9:34 • I don't know if it's relevant here, but please bear in mind that you may use any gadget card only during your turn and in the appropriate phase (rolling dice / completing missions).
Lunalol • Bug has been confirmed by developers:
Mar 20th 2025 20:09 •
Mar 20th 2025 21:58 • Confirmed, there is a strange behaviour for TRANSACTION gadget.
Add to this report
Please add here anything that seems relevant in order to reproduce this bug or understand your suggestion:
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.