#16522: "Noble Action would not allow the purchase of a card, with or without the discount"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
I was trying to purchase a Targia card in my hand through the noble action
-
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
Took the Noble Action and choose pay
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I was trying to purchase a Targia card in my hand through the noble action
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Took the Noble Action and choose pay
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I was trying to purchase a Targia card in my hand through the noble action
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
I was trying to purchase a Targia card in my hand through the noble action
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
I was trying to purchase a Targia card in my hand through the noble action
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Took the Noble Action and choose pay
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
I was trying to purchase a Targia card in my hand through the noble action
-
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
Took the Noble Action and choose pay
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Error was that I had to pay the exact amount of resources listed taking into account discounts
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
I was trying to purchase a Targia card in my hand through the noble action
-
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Took the Noble Action and choose pay
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I was trying to purchase a Targia card in my hand through the noble action
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I was trying to purchase a Targia card in my hand through the noble action
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Took the Noble Action and choose pay
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I was trying to purchase a Targia card in my hand through the noble action
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
Report history
I wasn't able to pay for the card in any way. With or without discount. The error "You must pay the exact amount required (taking your Tribe advantages into account" was appearing all the time.
I am using Chrome, but the error also happens with Safari. Refreshing does not solve the problem.
Table #191360638
Move #244
The cost of the card (as far as I can see, having into accunt that the gold cost is almost illegible) is: one salt, one pepper and 2 coins.
I have in my table the card that says: "Paga una mercancía menos por cada oasis que adquieras"
I tried paying:
1 salt, 1 pepper, 2 coins -> error
0 salt, 1 pepper, 2 coins -> error
1 salt, 0 pepper, 2 coins -> error
etc
After many tries, finally I can get the card paying:
1 salt, 0 pepper, 1 coin
I don´t understand what is the meaning of "... una mercancía menos.." (one product/merchandise less) if the solution was one merchandise less (the pepper) AND one coin less.
I wasn't able to pay for the card in any way, with or without discount. The error "You must pay the exact amount required (taking your Tribe advantages into account)" appeared.
This has happened to me before, and in the same way. It happens when I click the X in the corner of the pop-up window that asks for payment, because the pop-up window blocks the view of the cards. Then when I click the button to play the card and make my payment, the error message appears.
I just got the Camel Rider which allows me to pay 1 less resource in the very same round when I used the Noble action but I couldnt pay for my other Camel Rider in my hand to place it... (Move #140)
imgur.com/a/SS2yNUN
Anyway, here is the comment I was just about to add when I discovered my oversight. I'm adding it in case other people think they are hitting this bug but are actually in my situation:
This has just happened to me for the first time in move #175 of game #459153667. I have the card in play which lets me pay 1 resource less when playing cards using the Noble action. However, it will not let me play the card in my hand using the Noble action regardless of what I try to pay. It always gives the same error, saying "You must pay the exact amount required (taking your Tribe advantages into account)".
I know that I have been able to use the "discounted Noble" card in previous games, so I don't think the card is completely broken (if that was the case, I'd also expect even more people commenting on this bug than there already are). So I assume there is some additional factor that causes this bug to surface.
The card I have in my hand is an Oasis card worth 3 victory points, no special effects, and costs 1 salt, 1 date, and 1 coin.
And now I just noticed that I also have a card in play which gives me a 1 resource discount when playing Oasis cards. Sure enough, if I apply both discounts and just pay 1 gold, it worked. So in my case, it was not a bug after all (but the error message could be improved, in my opinion)
J'ai voulu jouer une carte Oasis que j'avais dans ma main via l'action "Noble". J'avais en jeu un pouvoir spécial me permettant d'acheter mes cartes Oasis avec une denrée de moins.
La carte que je voulais jouer coûtait 1 sel, 1 poivre et 1 or. J'ai donc voulu payer avec 1 or et 1 poivre, mais le jeu a refusé.
imgur.com/a/bga-bug-3pbFv8S
imgur.com/a/jyqxq1e
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
