#169670: "Able to place a worker despite not being able to take the action."
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
I used a card to take a second action and placed a worker on Carve without realizing I did not have any space to put a worker on my map. The bumped worker was strength 4, so control switched to the player who got to place their hibernating bee. When it came back to me, I was only able to pass but it's a violation of the rules to place a worker and not perform an action.
I should not have been allowed to play a worker on Carve with no place to put the tile. -
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
Yes. See screenshot.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v136
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I used a card to take a second action and placed a worker on Carve without realizing I did not have any space to put a worker on my map. The bumped worker was strength 4, so control switched to the player who got to place their hibernating bee. When it came back to me, I was only able to pass but it's a violation of the rules to place a worker and not perform an action.
I should not have been allowed to play a worker on Carve with no place to put the tile. -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Yes. See screenshot.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v136
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I used a card to take a second action and placed a worker on Carve without realizing I did not have any space to put a worker on my map. The bumped worker was strength 4, so control switched to the player who got to place their hibernating bee. When it came back to me, I was only able to pass but it's a violation of the rules to place a worker and not perform an action.
I should not have been allowed to play a worker on Carve with no place to put the tile. • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v136
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
I used a card to take a second action and placed a worker on Carve without realizing I did not have any space to put a worker on my map. The bumped worker was strength 4, so control switched to the player who got to place their hibernating bee. When it came back to me, I was only able to pass but it's a violation of the rules to place a worker and not perform an action.
I should not have been allowed to play a worker on Carve with no place to put the tile. • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v136
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
I used a card to take a second action and placed a worker on Carve without realizing I did not have any space to put a worker on my map. The bumped worker was strength 4, so control switched to the player who got to place their hibernating bee. When it came back to me, I was only able to pass but it's a violation of the rules to place a worker and not perform an action.
I should not have been allowed to play a worker on Carve with no place to put the tile. -
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Yes. See screenshot.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v136
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
I used a card to take a second action and placed a worker on Carve without realizing I did not have any space to put a worker on my map. The bumped worker was strength 4, so control switched to the player who got to place their hibernating bee. When it came back to me, I was only able to pass but it's a violation of the rules to place a worker and not perform an action.
I should not have been allowed to play a worker on Carve with no place to put the tile. -
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
Yes. See screenshot.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v136
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
I used a card to take a second action and placed a worker on Carve without realizing I did not have any space to put a worker on my map. The bumped worker was strength 4, so control switched to the player who got to place their hibernating bee. When it came back to me, I was only able to pass but it's a violation of the rules to place a worker and not perform an action.
I should not have been allowed to play a worker on Carve with no place to put the tile. -
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Yes. See screenshot.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v136
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I used a card to take a second action and placed a worker on Carve without realizing I did not have any space to put a worker on my map. The bumped worker was strength 4, so control switched to the player who got to place their hibernating bee. When it came back to me, I was only able to pass but it's a violation of the rules to place a worker and not perform an action.
I should not have been allowed to play a worker on Carve with no place to put the tile. • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v136
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I used a card to take a second action and placed a worker on Carve without realizing I did not have any space to put a worker on my map. The bumped worker was strength 4, so control switched to the player who got to place their hibernating bee. When it came back to me, I was only able to pass but it's a violation of the rules to place a worker and not perform an action.
I should not have been allowed to play a worker on Carve with no place to put the tile. -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Yes. See screenshot.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v136
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I used a card to take a second action and placed a worker on Carve without realizing I did not have any space to put a worker on my map. The bumped worker was strength 4, so control switched to the player who got to place their hibernating bee. When it came back to me, I was only able to pass but it's a violation of the rules to place a worker and not perform an action.
I should not have been allowed to play a worker on Carve with no place to put the tile. • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v136
Report history
cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/1147545580420214854/1373807844448665721/Screenshot_20250518-194134.png?ex=682bc1c2&is=682a7042&hm=94b108654a680ee98a2b16abeb3f66ece8888127c65d8a49d544e92dc9f20fae&
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
