#20310: "Diver rules not respected"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
The diver rules are a little ambiguous in the rulebook. In the rulebook, it says:
"The Diver may move through one or more adjacent missing and/or flooded tiles for 1 action."
This rule has been clarified by the game designer:
"The Diver can step off a tile, move thorough any number of missing tiles and flooded tiles (in any combination, in any order) then land back on to an unflipped tile (dry or flooded) for one action. He's really quite versatile, you know. This helps him hold his own when compared against the Pilot."
(see boardgamegeek.com/thread/524604/diver-questions/page/2) -
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
The last move. The diver is current on the "Cave of Shadows" and should be able to move to "Howling Garden," "Temple of the Moon," or "Whispering Garden." However, the game is not allowing any move. Instead, it is frozen!
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v83
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
The diver rules are a little ambiguous in the rulebook. In the rulebook, it says:
"The Diver may move through one or more adjacent missing and/or flooded tiles for 1 action."
This rule has been clarified by the game designer:
"The Diver can step off a tile, move thorough any number of missing tiles and flooded tiles (in any combination, in any order) then land back on to an unflipped tile (dry or flooded) for one action. He's really quite versatile, you know. This helps him hold his own when compared against the Pilot."
(see boardgamegeek.com/thread/524604/diver-questions/page/2) -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
The last move. The diver is current on the "Cave of Shadows" and should be able to move to "Howling Garden," "Temple of the Moon," or "Whispering Garden." However, the game is not allowing any move. Instead, it is frozen!
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v83
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
The diver rules are a little ambiguous in the rulebook. In the rulebook, it says:
"The Diver may move through one or more adjacent missing and/or flooded tiles for 1 action."
This rule has been clarified by the game designer:
"The Diver can step off a tile, move thorough any number of missing tiles and flooded tiles (in any combination, in any order) then land back on to an unflipped tile (dry or flooded) for one action. He's really quite versatile, you know. This helps him hold his own when compared against the Pilot."
(see boardgamegeek.com/thread/524604/diver-questions/page/2) • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v83
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
The diver rules are a little ambiguous in the rulebook. In the rulebook, it says:
"The Diver may move through one or more adjacent missing and/or flooded tiles for 1 action."
This rule has been clarified by the game designer:
"The Diver can step off a tile, move thorough any number of missing tiles and flooded tiles (in any combination, in any order) then land back on to an unflipped tile (dry or flooded) for one action. He's really quite versatile, you know. This helps him hold his own when compared against the Pilot."
(see boardgamegeek.com/thread/524604/diver-questions/page/2) • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v83
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
The diver rules are a little ambiguous in the rulebook. In the rulebook, it says:
"The Diver may move through one or more adjacent missing and/or flooded tiles for 1 action."
This rule has been clarified by the game designer:
"The Diver can step off a tile, move thorough any number of missing tiles and flooded tiles (in any combination, in any order) then land back on to an unflipped tile (dry or flooded) for one action. He's really quite versatile, you know. This helps him hold his own when compared against the Pilot."
(see boardgamegeek.com/thread/524604/diver-questions/page/2) -
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
The last move. The diver is current on the "Cave of Shadows" and should be able to move to "Howling Garden," "Temple of the Moon," or "Whispering Garden." However, the game is not allowing any move. Instead, it is frozen!
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v83
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
The diver rules are a little ambiguous in the rulebook. In the rulebook, it says:
"The Diver may move through one or more adjacent missing and/or flooded tiles for 1 action."
This rule has been clarified by the game designer:
"The Diver can step off a tile, move thorough any number of missing tiles and flooded tiles (in any combination, in any order) then land back on to an unflipped tile (dry or flooded) for one action. He's really quite versatile, you know. This helps him hold his own when compared against the Pilot."
(see boardgamegeek.com/thread/524604/diver-questions/page/2) -
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
The last move. The diver is current on the "Cave of Shadows" and should be able to move to "Howling Garden," "Temple of the Moon," or "Whispering Garden." However, the game is not allowing any move. Instead, it is frozen!
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v83
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
The diver rules are a little ambiguous in the rulebook. In the rulebook, it says:
"The Diver may move through one or more adjacent missing and/or flooded tiles for 1 action."
This rule has been clarified by the game designer:
"The Diver can step off a tile, move thorough any number of missing tiles and flooded tiles (in any combination, in any order) then land back on to an unflipped tile (dry or flooded) for one action. He's really quite versatile, you know. This helps him hold his own when compared against the Pilot."
(see boardgamegeek.com/thread/524604/diver-questions/page/2) -
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
The last move. The diver is current on the "Cave of Shadows" and should be able to move to "Howling Garden," "Temple of the Moon," or "Whispering Garden." However, the game is not allowing any move. Instead, it is frozen!
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v83
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
The diver rules are a little ambiguous in the rulebook. In the rulebook, it says:
"The Diver may move through one or more adjacent missing and/or flooded tiles for 1 action."
This rule has been clarified by the game designer:
"The Diver can step off a tile, move thorough any number of missing tiles and flooded tiles (in any combination, in any order) then land back on to an unflipped tile (dry or flooded) for one action. He's really quite versatile, you know. This helps him hold his own when compared against the Pilot."
(see boardgamegeek.com/thread/524604/diver-questions/page/2) • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v83
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
The diver rules are a little ambiguous in the rulebook. In the rulebook, it says:
"The Diver may move through one or more adjacent missing and/or flooded tiles for 1 action."
This rule has been clarified by the game designer:
"The Diver can step off a tile, move thorough any number of missing tiles and flooded tiles (in any combination, in any order) then land back on to an unflipped tile (dry or flooded) for one action. He's really quite versatile, you know. This helps him hold his own when compared against the Pilot."
(see boardgamegeek.com/thread/524604/diver-questions/page/2) -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
The last move. The diver is current on the "Cave of Shadows" and should be able to move to "Howling Garden," "Temple of the Moon," or "Whispering Garden." However, the game is not allowing any move. Instead, it is frozen!
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v83
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
The diver rules are a little ambiguous in the rulebook. In the rulebook, it says:
"The Diver may move through one or more adjacent missing and/or flooded tiles for 1 action."
This rule has been clarified by the game designer:
"The Diver can step off a tile, move thorough any number of missing tiles and flooded tiles (in any combination, in any order) then land back on to an unflipped tile (dry or flooded) for one action. He's really quite versatile, you know. This helps him hold his own when compared against the Pilot."
(see boardgamegeek.com/thread/524604/diver-questions/page/2) • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v83
Report history
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
