#22883: ""Flooded room" description is misleading"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
The last part of the in-game description for the flooded room reads "if your character is still in it at the end of your next turn, he/she is eliminated." This can be misleading to someone who attempts to use an adrenaline token to escape the room, since the game activates the flooded room's effect in the manner stated in the ultimate edition's rulebook: "After your second action of the next turn, if your character is still there, you drown."
The adrenaline token counts as a third action during the current turn, not as something separate from the current turn, thus the "end of your next turn" interpretation in this tooltip is misleading (as it implies the adrenaline token can be used to escape the room, when in reality, it can't). -
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v84
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
The last part of the in-game description for the flooded room reads "if your character is still in it at the end of your next turn, he/she is eliminated." This can be misleading to someone who attempts to use an adrenaline token to escape the room, since the game activates the flooded room's effect in the manner stated in the ultimate edition's rulebook: "After your second action of the next turn, if your character is still there, you drown."
The adrenaline token counts as a third action during the current turn, not as something separate from the current turn, thus the "end of your next turn" interpretation in this tooltip is misleading (as it implies the adrenaline token can be used to escape the room, when in reality, it can't). -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v84
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
The last part of the in-game description for the flooded room reads "if your character is still in it at the end of your next turn, he/she is eliminated." This can be misleading to someone who attempts to use an adrenaline token to escape the room, since the game activates the flooded room's effect in the manner stated in the ultimate edition's rulebook: "After your second action of the next turn, if your character is still there, you drown."
The adrenaline token counts as a third action during the current turn, not as something separate from the current turn, thus the "end of your next turn" interpretation in this tooltip is misleading (as it implies the adrenaline token can be used to escape the room, when in reality, it can't). • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v84
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
The last part of the in-game description for the flooded room reads "if your character is still in it at the end of your next turn, he/she is eliminated." This can be misleading to someone who attempts to use an adrenaline token to escape the room, since the game activates the flooded room's effect in the manner stated in the ultimate edition's rulebook: "After your second action of the next turn, if your character is still there, you drown."
The adrenaline token counts as a third action during the current turn, not as something separate from the current turn, thus the "end of your next turn" interpretation in this tooltip is misleading (as it implies the adrenaline token can be used to escape the room, when in reality, it can't). • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v84
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
The last part of the in-game description for the flooded room reads "if your character is still in it at the end of your next turn, he/she is eliminated." This can be misleading to someone who attempts to use an adrenaline token to escape the room, since the game activates the flooded room's effect in the manner stated in the ultimate edition's rulebook: "After your second action of the next turn, if your character is still there, you drown."
The adrenaline token counts as a third action during the current turn, not as something separate from the current turn, thus the "end of your next turn" interpretation in this tooltip is misleading (as it implies the adrenaline token can be used to escape the room, when in reality, it can't). -
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v84
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
The last part of the in-game description for the flooded room reads "if your character is still in it at the end of your next turn, he/she is eliminated." This can be misleading to someone who attempts to use an adrenaline token to escape the room, since the game activates the flooded room's effect in the manner stated in the ultimate edition's rulebook: "After your second action of the next turn, if your character is still there, you drown."
The adrenaline token counts as a third action during the current turn, not as something separate from the current turn, thus the "end of your next turn" interpretation in this tooltip is misleading (as it implies the adrenaline token can be used to escape the room, when in reality, it can't). -
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v84
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
The last part of the in-game description for the flooded room reads "if your character is still in it at the end of your next turn, he/she is eliminated." This can be misleading to someone who attempts to use an adrenaline token to escape the room, since the game activates the flooded room's effect in the manner stated in the ultimate edition's rulebook: "After your second action of the next turn, if your character is still there, you drown."
The adrenaline token counts as a third action during the current turn, not as something separate from the current turn, thus the "end of your next turn" interpretation in this tooltip is misleading (as it implies the adrenaline token can be used to escape the room, when in reality, it can't). -
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v84
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
The last part of the in-game description for the flooded room reads "if your character is still in it at the end of your next turn, he/she is eliminated." This can be misleading to someone who attempts to use an adrenaline token to escape the room, since the game activates the flooded room's effect in the manner stated in the ultimate edition's rulebook: "After your second action of the next turn, if your character is still there, you drown."
The adrenaline token counts as a third action during the current turn, not as something separate from the current turn, thus the "end of your next turn" interpretation in this tooltip is misleading (as it implies the adrenaline token can be used to escape the room, when in reality, it can't). • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v84
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
The last part of the in-game description for the flooded room reads "if your character is still in it at the end of your next turn, he/she is eliminated." This can be misleading to someone who attempts to use an adrenaline token to escape the room, since the game activates the flooded room's effect in the manner stated in the ultimate edition's rulebook: "After your second action of the next turn, if your character is still there, you drown."
The adrenaline token counts as a third action during the current turn, not as something separate from the current turn, thus the "end of your next turn" interpretation in this tooltip is misleading (as it implies the adrenaline token can be used to escape the room, when in reality, it can't). -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v84
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
The last part of the in-game description for the flooded room reads "if your character is still in it at the end of your next turn, he/she is eliminated." This can be misleading to someone who attempts to use an adrenaline token to escape the room, since the game activates the flooded room's effect in the manner stated in the ultimate edition's rulebook: "After your second action of the next turn, if your character is still there, you drown."
The adrenaline token counts as a third action during the current turn, not as something separate from the current turn, thus the "end of your next turn" interpretation in this tooltip is misleading (as it implies the adrenaline token can be used to escape the room, when in reality, it can't). • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v84
Report history
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
