#27896: "Flush didn't get scored in a crib hand"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
Scoring a flush:
Player shadowscratch has scored 2 points with their Crib:
Crib / Cut Card: A♥ 3♥ 9♥ Q♥ / Q♠
Pair for 2 Q♥ Q♠ -
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
24
• Which browser are you using?
Edge
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Scoring a flush:
Player shadowscratch has scored 2 points with their Crib:
Crib / Cut Card: A♥ 3♥ 9♥ Q♥ / Q♠
Pair for 2 Q♥ Q♠ -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
24
• Which browser are you using?
Edge
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
Scoring a flush:
Player shadowscratch has scored 2 points with their Crib:
Crib / Cut Card: A♥ 3♥ 9♥ Q♥ / Q♠
Pair for 2 Q♥ Q♠ • Which browser are you using?
Edge
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
Scoring a flush:
Player shadowscratch has scored 2 points with their Crib:
Crib / Cut Card: A♥ 3♥ 9♥ Q♥ / Q♠
Pair for 2 Q♥ Q♠ • Which browser are you using?
Edge
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
Scoring a flush:
Player shadowscratch has scored 2 points with their Crib:
Crib / Cut Card: A♥ 3♥ 9♥ Q♥ / Q♠
Pair for 2 Q♥ Q♠ -
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
24
• Which browser are you using?
Edge
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
Scoring a flush:
Player shadowscratch has scored 2 points with their Crib:
Crib / Cut Card: A♥ 3♥ 9♥ Q♥ / Q♠
Pair for 2 Q♥ Q♠ -
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
24
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Edge
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
Scoring a flush:
Player shadowscratch has scored 2 points with their Crib:
Crib / Cut Card: A♥ 3♥ 9♥ Q♥ / Q♠
Pair for 2 Q♥ Q♠ -
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
24
• Which browser are you using?
Edge
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Scoring a flush:
Player shadowscratch has scored 2 points with their Crib:
Crib / Cut Card: A♥ 3♥ 9♥ Q♥ / Q♠
Pair for 2 Q♥ Q♠ • Which browser are you using?
Edge
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Scoring a flush:
Player shadowscratch has scored 2 points with their Crib:
Crib / Cut Card: A♥ 3♥ 9♥ Q♥ / Q♠
Pair for 2 Q♥ Q♠ -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
24
• Which browser are you using?
Edge
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
Scoring a flush:
Player shadowscratch has scored 2 points with their Crib:
Crib / Cut Card: A♥ 3♥ 9♥ Q♥ / Q♠
Pair for 2 Q♥ Q♠ • Which browser are you using?
Edge
Report history
See section 1.7
www.cribbage.org/NewSite/rules/rulebook_2020.pdf
four-card flush (only in the hand) — 4
five-card flush — 5
It states only in Hand, meaning not applicable to the crib. Using the example above Crib has 4 hearts but a Spade was cut so it is not a 5 card flush.
From your game turn 203
Player StudleyRhino has scored 2 points with their Crib:
Crib / Cut Card: A♣ 7♣ 9♣ 4♣ / K♦
15 for 2 A♣ 4♣ K♦
You have 4 clubs and one diamond so not a 5 card flush.
Another source cribbagecorner.com/flush#:~:text=A%20flush%20in%20cribbage%20is,same%20suit%2C%20you%20score%205.
However, in the crib, only a 5-card flush will count (the 4 cards in the crib and the turn-up card must all be the same suit).
I've realised what you're saying now, apologies, I'd mis-read the rule. Strange that you don't get it in the crib unless it's a 5 card flush, but hey, we have to follow the rules. Thanks for clarifying.
Cheers,
Chris
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
