#31406: "Game would not let me pay a rampart from my hand for prestige building"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
I was trying to play the prestige building La Madeleine which requires a card to be spent from hand or district as cost. The game would not let me choose one of the ramparts from my hand. This may be an intentional rule, but I do not see any rule in the rulebook that the ramparts cannot be spent this way
-
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
Clicked the La Madeleine card to play it
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I was trying to play the prestige building La Madeleine which requires a card to be spent from hand or district as cost. The game would not let me choose one of the ramparts from my hand. This may be an intentional rule, but I do not see any rule in the rulebook that the ramparts cannot be spent this way
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Clicked the La Madeleine card to play it
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I was trying to play the prestige building La Madeleine which requires a card to be spent from hand or district as cost. The game would not let me choose one of the ramparts from my hand. This may be an intentional rule, but I do not see any rule in the rulebook that the ramparts cannot be spent this way
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
I was trying to play the prestige building La Madeleine which requires a card to be spent from hand or district as cost. The game would not let me choose one of the ramparts from my hand. This may be an intentional rule, but I do not see any rule in the rulebook that the ramparts cannot be spent this way
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
I was trying to play the prestige building La Madeleine which requires a card to be spent from hand or district as cost. The game would not let me choose one of the ramparts from my hand. This may be an intentional rule, but I do not see any rule in the rulebook that the ramparts cannot be spent this way
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Clicked the La Madeleine card to play it
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
I was trying to play the prestige building La Madeleine which requires a card to be spent from hand or district as cost. The game would not let me choose one of the ramparts from my hand. This may be an intentional rule, but I do not see any rule in the rulebook that the ramparts cannot be spent this way
-
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
Clicked the La Madeleine card to play it
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Game simply wouldn't accept my selection of the rampart card, which would have forced me to discard from my district
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
I was trying to play the prestige building La Madeleine which requires a card to be spent from hand or district as cost. The game would not let me choose one of the ramparts from my hand. This may be an intentional rule, but I do not see any rule in the rulebook that the ramparts cannot be spent this way
-
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Clicked the La Madeleine card to play it
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I was trying to play the prestige building La Madeleine which requires a card to be spent from hand or district as cost. The game would not let me choose one of the ramparts from my hand. This may be an intentional rule, but I do not see any rule in the rulebook that the ramparts cannot be spent this way
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I was trying to play the prestige building La Madeleine which requires a card to be spent from hand or district as cost. The game would not let me choose one of the ramparts from my hand. This may be an intentional rule, but I do not see any rule in the rulebook that the ramparts cannot be spent this way
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Clicked the La Madeleine card to play it
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I was trying to play the prestige building La Madeleine which requires a card to be spent from hand or district as cost. The game would not let me choose one of the ramparts from my hand. This may be an intentional rule, but I do not see any rule in the rulebook that the ramparts cannot be spent this way
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
Report history
Your bug has probably been fixed already, or was linked to a temporary failure of BGA service.
In any case, when filling a bug report, make sure to have an explicit title linked to the incident (ex: with error message), so other players can recognize it and vote for it.
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
