#40834: "Discarding skips the turn of the 3rd tribe"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
On their turn, after performing their normal action, players must play a turn as the third tribe before drawing new cards
-
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
Yes, move 90
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
On their turn, after performing their normal action, players must play a turn as the third tribe before drawing new cards
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Yes, move 90
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
On their turn, after performing their normal action, players must play a turn as the third tribe before drawing new cards
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
On their turn, after performing their normal action, players must play a turn as the third tribe before drawing new cards
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
On their turn, after performing their normal action, players must play a turn as the third tribe before drawing new cards
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Yes, move 90
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
On their turn, after performing their normal action, players must play a turn as the third tribe before drawing new cards
-
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
Yes, move 90
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
On their turn, after performing their normal action, players must play a turn as the third tribe before drawing new cards
-
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Yes, move 90
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
On their turn, after performing their normal action, players must play a turn as the third tribe before drawing new cards
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
On their turn, after performing their normal action, players must play a turn as the third tribe before drawing new cards
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Yes, move 90
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
On their turn, after performing their normal action, players must play a turn as the third tribe before drawing new cards
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
Report history
In the gameplay section of the rules, playing cards and choosing to discard aren't really described as normal/not normal.
In that case, players would have to play for the 3rd tribe even after discarding a card. If so, should the 3rd tribe be played after drawing a card? The rulebook kinda emphasizes that when you choose to play a card, you play THEN you draw, but for the discard action, it seems more like a simultaneous action
But maybe the current interaction is the intended procedure, as the rulebook heavily implies that playing cards is the normal action.
Anyway, I cound't find any clarification of this, and maybe i just didn't understand the rules for 2 players
When you discard a card, this is your only action. You DON'T play cards for the third tribe in this case. The rulebook indeed leaves room for interpretation here.
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
