#50531: "Paved Path (Red card) is not useable if you only have 1 stone in your quarry"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
I wanted to use a red card (Paved Path), that required on stone from my quarry. I had 1 there. I didn't find anything in the rulebook that said i can't use it if it's the last stone.
-
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
Wanted to move one stone from my quarry to my oblisk.
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I wanted to use a red card (Paved Path), that required on stone from my quarry. I had 1 there. I didn't find anything in the rulebook that said i can't use it if it's the last stone.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Wanted to move one stone from my quarry to my oblisk.
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I wanted to use a red card (Paved Path), that required on stone from my quarry. I had 1 there. I didn't find anything in the rulebook that said i can't use it if it's the last stone.
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
I wanted to use a red card (Paved Path), that required on stone from my quarry. I had 1 there. I didn't find anything in the rulebook that said i can't use it if it's the last stone.
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
I wanted to use a red card (Paved Path), that required on stone from my quarry. I had 1 there. I didn't find anything in the rulebook that said i can't use it if it's the last stone.
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Wanted to move one stone from my quarry to my oblisk.
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
I wanted to use a red card (Paved Path), that required on stone from my quarry. I had 1 there. I didn't find anything in the rulebook that said i can't use it if it's the last stone.
-
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
Wanted to move one stone from my quarry to my oblisk.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
I got the "can't play the red card due to the lack of stones in the quarry" message and the action didn't happen.
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
I wanted to use a red card (Paved Path), that required on stone from my quarry. I had 1 there. I didn't find anything in the rulebook that said i can't use it if it's the last stone.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Wanted to move one stone from my quarry to my oblisk.
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I wanted to use a red card (Paved Path), that required on stone from my quarry. I had 1 there. I didn't find anything in the rulebook that said i can't use it if it's the last stone.
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I wanted to use a red card (Paved Path), that required on stone from my quarry. I had 1 there. I didn't find anything in the rulebook that said i can't use it if it's the last stone.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Wanted to move one stone from my quarry to my oblisk.
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I wanted to use a red card (Paved Path), that required on stone from my quarry. I had 1 there. I didn't find anything in the rulebook that said i can't use it if it's the last stone.
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
Report history
so I had a look at the replay and the moment you picked the red card you actually didn't have any cubes left in the quarry. After selecting the card, your cube from the ship went back to the quarry so it looked like you still had one.
Though I might add a special confirmation with a warning when picking a red card when there are no stones left.
But thanks for reporting, any feedback is appreciated :)
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
