#51596: "Mineworker hover text contradicts the card itself"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
In the hover text it says the effect only applies to the LAST mine space on a strip; this isn't on the card text itself. Which is right?
-
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v95
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
In the hover text it says the effect only applies to the LAST mine space on a strip; this isn't on the card text itself. Which is right?
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v95
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
In the hover text it says the effect only applies to the LAST mine space on a strip; this isn't on the card text itself. Which is right?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v95
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
In the hover text it says the effect only applies to the LAST mine space on a strip; this isn't on the card text itself. Which is right?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v95
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
In the hover text it says the effect only applies to the LAST mine space on a strip; this isn't on the card text itself. Which is right?
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v95
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
In the hover text it says the effect only applies to the LAST mine space on a strip; this isn't on the card text itself. Which is right?
-
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v95
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
In the hover text it says the effect only applies to the LAST mine space on a strip; this isn't on the card text itself. Which is right?
-
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v95
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
In the hover text it says the effect only applies to the LAST mine space on a strip; this isn't on the card text itself. Which is right?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v95
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
In the hover text it says the effect only applies to the LAST mine space on a strip; this isn't on the card text itself. Which is right?
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v95
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
In the hover text it says the effect only applies to the LAST mine space on a strip; this isn't on the card text itself. Which is right?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v95
Report history
"When you play this card in a 1/2/3/4-player game, you also receive 0/1/2/3 silver.
Each time you take the “2 silver” from the last space of a mountain strip, you receive
1 additional silver. (If you take multiple “2 silver” items at once, you receive the
additional silver for each of them.)"
No one has apparently ever questioned this on BoardGameGeek, so it appears it is correct as written (only the last space). "Multiple 2 silver items at once" would refer to using the action spaces that let you take resources from multiple mountain strips.
Then again, maybe "the last space" is a poor translation, so I guess I need to post on BGG after all and ask. :D
In the current implementation, one additional coin is given for _every_ Silver slot.
Your bug has probably been fixed already, or was linked to a temporary failure of BGA service.
In any case, when filling a bug report, make sure to have an explicit title linked to the incident (ex: with error message), so other players can recognize it and vote for it.
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
