#57632: "Buying a card before using a "Buy Card" charge depletes all money before second purchase"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
I had a "Buy Card" charge (P.S.S. Zholobov 1830-F) in place. I purchased a card without the charge first and all money was depleted. This prevented me from using the charge. Of course I can reset turn and choose a different direction, but I should be able to use the charge at any point during my turn. The money should not be depleted until my turn has ended.
-
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
I purchased a card without using the "Buy Card" charge first.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v97
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I had a "Buy Card" charge (P.S.S. Zholobov 1830-F) in place. I purchased a card without the charge first and all money was depleted. This prevented me from using the charge. Of course I can reset turn and choose a different direction, but I should be able to use the charge at any point during my turn. The money should not be depleted until my turn has ended.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
I purchased a card without using the "Buy Card" charge first.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v97
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I had a "Buy Card" charge (P.S.S. Zholobov 1830-F) in place. I purchased a card without the charge first and all money was depleted. This prevented me from using the charge. Of course I can reset turn and choose a different direction, but I should be able to use the charge at any point during my turn. The money should not be depleted until my turn has ended.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v97
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
I had a "Buy Card" charge (P.S.S. Zholobov 1830-F) in place. I purchased a card without the charge first and all money was depleted. This prevented me from using the charge. Of course I can reset turn and choose a different direction, but I should be able to use the charge at any point during my turn. The money should not be depleted until my turn has ended.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v97
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
I had a "Buy Card" charge (P.S.S. Zholobov 1830-F) in place. I purchased a card without the charge first and all money was depleted. This prevented me from using the charge. Of course I can reset turn and choose a different direction, but I should be able to use the charge at any point during my turn. The money should not be depleted until my turn has ended.
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
I purchased a card without using the "Buy Card" charge first.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v97
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
I had a "Buy Card" charge (P.S.S. Zholobov 1830-F) in place. I purchased a card without the charge first and all money was depleted. This prevented me from using the charge. Of course I can reset turn and choose a different direction, but I should be able to use the charge at any point during my turn. The money should not be depleted until my turn has ended.
-
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
I purchased a card without using the "Buy Card" charge first.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
All money was depleted before the end of my turn, even though I had "Buy Card" charges that I could act on.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v97
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
I had a "Buy Card" charge (P.S.S. Zholobov 1830-F) in place. I purchased a card without the charge first and all money was depleted. This prevented me from using the charge. Of course I can reset turn and choose a different direction, but I should be able to use the charge at any point during my turn. The money should not be depleted until my turn has ended.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
I purchased a card without using the "Buy Card" charge first.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v97
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I had a "Buy Card" charge (P.S.S. Zholobov 1830-F) in place. I purchased a card without the charge first and all money was depleted. This prevented me from using the charge. Of course I can reset turn and choose a different direction, but I should be able to use the charge at any point during my turn. The money should not be depleted until my turn has ended.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v97
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I had a "Buy Card" charge (P.S.S. Zholobov 1830-F) in place. I purchased a card without the charge first and all money was depleted. This prevented me from using the charge. Of course I can reset turn and choose a different direction, but I should be able to use the charge at any point during my turn. The money should not be depleted until my turn has ended.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
I purchased a card without using the "Buy Card" charge first.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v97
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I had a "Buy Card" charge (P.S.S. Zholobov 1830-F) in place. I purchased a card without the charge first and all money was depleted. This prevented me from using the charge. Of course I can reset turn and choose a different direction, but I should be able to use the charge at any point during my turn. The money should not be depleted until my turn has ended.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v97
Report history
I will look at the sector 2 and 7 buy card behavior to check whether there are any issues there.
similar to a normal buy except you only spend
the exact cost of the card you buy instead of
all your money.
We should technically be allowed use a "buy a card" ability after the normal buy but that would be without any money unless the "buy a card" ability also gives some money (at least one card does) or we have some other ability we can use to gain money at any time.
Being able to do the different purchases in any legal order is sometimes (rarely) important.
For instance, if we want to buy 2 cards to put on sector X, one through normal buy and through the "gain 4 and buy a card" ability. If one of the cards costs 7 and the other 4, we might want to do the normal purchase before the ability purchase if we want to send the 7 cost card to the red zone.
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
