#59813: "2x interaction with arrows"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
Play an arrow differently on the bonus reward from 2x.
-
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
Toward the end of the game, jet082 rolled 2&3. I used a cube on 2x to double rewards for sector 5, including a two-way arrow. I was only able to select a neighboring sector once. Should I be able to play the arrow once to the right and then to the left for the 2x bonus? (This didn't matter for this game, but you could imagine wanting a few coins for the original reward and more income for the second reward.)
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v98
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Play an arrow differently on the bonus reward from 2x.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Toward the end of the game, jet082 rolled 2&3. I used a cube on 2x to double rewards for sector 5, including a two-way arrow. I was only able to select a neighboring sector once. Should I be able to play the arrow once to the right and then to the left for the 2x bonus? (This didn't matter for this game, but you could imagine wanting a few coins for the original reward and more income for the second reward.)
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v98
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
Play an arrow differently on the bonus reward from 2x.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v98
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
Play an arrow differently on the bonus reward from 2x.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v98
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
Play an arrow differently on the bonus reward from 2x.
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Toward the end of the game, jet082 rolled 2&3. I used a cube on 2x to double rewards for sector 5, including a two-way arrow. I was only able to select a neighboring sector once. Should I be able to play the arrow once to the right and then to the left for the 2x bonus? (This didn't matter for this game, but you could imagine wanting a few coins for the original reward and more income for the second reward.)
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v98
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
Play an arrow differently on the bonus reward from 2x.
-
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
Toward the end of the game, jet082 rolled 2&3. I used a cube on 2x to double rewards for sector 5, including a two-way arrow. I was only able to select a neighboring sector once. Should I be able to play the arrow once to the right and then to the left for the 2x bonus? (This didn't matter for this game, but you could imagine wanting a few coins for the original reward and more income for the second reward.)
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
The game only let me choose a neighboring sector once. Based on log, it seems like I did get double rewards.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v98
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
Play an arrow differently on the bonus reward from 2x.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Toward the end of the game, jet082 rolled 2&3. I used a cube on 2x to double rewards for sector 5, including a two-way arrow. I was only able to select a neighboring sector once. Should I be able to play the arrow once to the right and then to the left for the 2x bonus? (This didn't matter for this game, but you could imagine wanting a few coins for the original reward and more income for the second reward.)
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v98
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Play an arrow differently on the bonus reward from 2x.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v98
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Play an arrow differently on the bonus reward from 2x.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Toward the end of the game, jet082 rolled 2&3. I used a cube on 2x to double rewards for sector 5, including a two-way arrow. I was only able to select a neighboring sector once. Should I be able to play the arrow once to the right and then to the left for the 2x bonus? (This didn't matter for this game, but you could imagine wanting a few coins for the original reward and more income for the second reward.)
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v98
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
Play an arrow differently on the bonus reward from 2x.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v98
Report history
"When you activate this ability and resolve its effect, gain whatever red rewards you get this turn for one
sector two times."
you cannot "double" the arrow.
The effect is to gain a second time what you would have gotten by activating the selected sector once.
In conclusion, you do not demonstrate in your report that a Space Base rule has not been respected.
I had the cards from slot 8 swapped into slot 5 (including both the 2x card and the arrows).
I rolled a 3 and 5. I activated the double effect and then activated the 3 and 5 slots and chose my 4 slot as the direction for the arrow.
It then offered only slot 3 as a slot to be chosen for doubling.
It should let me double any of the 3, 4, 5 slots:
3: double just the cards in slot 3
4: double just the cards in slot 4
5: double just the non-arrow cards in slot 5
The original issue described in this bug report is not a bug. The 2x card does not all you to double the arrow condition.
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
