#62364: "Wood Worker Cannot Be Doubled With Engineer"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
When using the wooden worker as a single worker placement action that gains the extra wooden track space, currently if you were to later use the engineer or locomotive space that allows you to do a single placed worker action again on the space that has the wooden worker, it will give you an extra wooden movement space again.
However, in the rulebook page 48 on the top left; take note to the last sentence with the 'special case';
"Choose an action space you previously occupied with a single worker (or temporary worker, coin, or wood colored worker). Resolve that space’s action again. You cannot choose the temporary worker action space, spaces you placed more than 1 worker on, or spaces you must pay coins for.
If you choose an action space that gives you a choice, you can make a different choice the second time.
Special case: If you choose a space with the wood-colored worker on it, you do not receive a second
additional step"
-
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
Around move 55-60 is when the engineer was activated.
I had done it on previous games and had told the person i was playing with about this and they informed me that shouldn't be the case. We looked into the rules to find that yes in fact this is against the rules. • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v99
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
When using the wooden worker as a single worker placement action that gains the extra wooden track space, currently if you were to later use the engineer or locomotive space that allows you to do a single placed worker action again on the space that has the wooden worker, it will give you an extra wooden movement space again.
However, in the rulebook page 48 on the top left; take note to the last sentence with the 'special case';
"Choose an action space you previously occupied with a single worker (or temporary worker, coin, or wood colored worker). Resolve that space’s action again. You cannot choose the temporary worker action space, spaces you placed more than 1 worker on, or spaces you must pay coins for.
If you choose an action space that gives you a choice, you can make a different choice the second time.
Special case: If you choose a space with the wood-colored worker on it, you do not receive a second
additional step"
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Around move 55-60 is when the engineer was activated.
I had done it on previous games and had told the person i was playing with about this and they informed me that shouldn't be the case. We looked into the rules to find that yes in fact this is against the rules. • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v99
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
When using the wooden worker as a single worker placement action that gains the extra wooden track space, currently if you were to later use the engineer or locomotive space that allows you to do a single placed worker action again on the space that has the wooden worker, it will give you an extra wooden movement space again.
However, in the rulebook page 48 on the top left; take note to the last sentence with the 'special case';
"Choose an action space you previously occupied with a single worker (or temporary worker, coin, or wood colored worker). Resolve that space’s action again. You cannot choose the temporary worker action space, spaces you placed more than 1 worker on, or spaces you must pay coins for.
If you choose an action space that gives you a choice, you can make a different choice the second time.
Special case: If you choose a space with the wood-colored worker on it, you do not receive a second
additional step"
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v99
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
When using the wooden worker as a single worker placement action that gains the extra wooden track space, currently if you were to later use the engineer or locomotive space that allows you to do a single placed worker action again on the space that has the wooden worker, it will give you an extra wooden movement space again.
However, in the rulebook page 48 on the top left; take note to the last sentence with the 'special case';
"Choose an action space you previously occupied with a single worker (or temporary worker, coin, or wood colored worker). Resolve that space’s action again. You cannot choose the temporary worker action space, spaces you placed more than 1 worker on, or spaces you must pay coins for.
If you choose an action space that gives you a choice, you can make a different choice the second time.
Special case: If you choose a space with the wood-colored worker on it, you do not receive a second
additional step"
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v99
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
When using the wooden worker as a single worker placement action that gains the extra wooden track space, currently if you were to later use the engineer or locomotive space that allows you to do a single placed worker action again on the space that has the wooden worker, it will give you an extra wooden movement space again.
However, in the rulebook page 48 on the top left; take note to the last sentence with the 'special case';
"Choose an action space you previously occupied with a single worker (or temporary worker, coin, or wood colored worker). Resolve that space’s action again. You cannot choose the temporary worker action space, spaces you placed more than 1 worker on, or spaces you must pay coins for.
If you choose an action space that gives you a choice, you can make a different choice the second time.
Special case: If you choose a space with the wood-colored worker on it, you do not receive a second
additional step"
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Around move 55-60 is when the engineer was activated.
I had done it on previous games and had told the person i was playing with about this and they informed me that shouldn't be the case. We looked into the rules to find that yes in fact this is against the rules. • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v99
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
When using the wooden worker as a single worker placement action that gains the extra wooden track space, currently if you were to later use the engineer or locomotive space that allows you to do a single placed worker action again on the space that has the wooden worker, it will give you an extra wooden movement space again.
However, in the rulebook page 48 on the top left; take note to the last sentence with the 'special case';
"Choose an action space you previously occupied with a single worker (or temporary worker, coin, or wood colored worker). Resolve that space’s action again. You cannot choose the temporary worker action space, spaces you placed more than 1 worker on, or spaces you must pay coins for.
If you choose an action space that gives you a choice, you can make a different choice the second time.
Special case: If you choose a space with the wood-colored worker on it, you do not receive a second
additional step"
-
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
Around move 55-60 is when the engineer was activated.
I had done it on previous games and had told the person i was playing with about this and they informed me that shouldn't be the case. We looked into the rules to find that yes in fact this is against the rules. -
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v99
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
When using the wooden worker as a single worker placement action that gains the extra wooden track space, currently if you were to later use the engineer or locomotive space that allows you to do a single placed worker action again on the space that has the wooden worker, it will give you an extra wooden movement space again.
However, in the rulebook page 48 on the top left; take note to the last sentence with the 'special case';
"Choose an action space you previously occupied with a single worker (or temporary worker, coin, or wood colored worker). Resolve that space’s action again. You cannot choose the temporary worker action space, spaces you placed more than 1 worker on, or spaces you must pay coins for.
If you choose an action space that gives you a choice, you can make a different choice the second time.
Special case: If you choose a space with the wood-colored worker on it, you do not receive a second
additional step"
-
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Around move 55-60 is when the engineer was activated.
I had done it on previous games and had told the person i was playing with about this and they informed me that shouldn't be the case. We looked into the rules to find that yes in fact this is against the rules. • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v99
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
When using the wooden worker as a single worker placement action that gains the extra wooden track space, currently if you were to later use the engineer or locomotive space that allows you to do a single placed worker action again on the space that has the wooden worker, it will give you an extra wooden movement space again.
However, in the rulebook page 48 on the top left; take note to the last sentence with the 'special case';
"Choose an action space you previously occupied with a single worker (or temporary worker, coin, or wood colored worker). Resolve that space’s action again. You cannot choose the temporary worker action space, spaces you placed more than 1 worker on, or spaces you must pay coins for.
If you choose an action space that gives you a choice, you can make a different choice the second time.
Special case: If you choose a space with the wood-colored worker on it, you do not receive a second
additional step"
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v99
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
When using the wooden worker as a single worker placement action that gains the extra wooden track space, currently if you were to later use the engineer or locomotive space that allows you to do a single placed worker action again on the space that has the wooden worker, it will give you an extra wooden movement space again.
However, in the rulebook page 48 on the top left; take note to the last sentence with the 'special case';
"Choose an action space you previously occupied with a single worker (or temporary worker, coin, or wood colored worker). Resolve that space’s action again. You cannot choose the temporary worker action space, spaces you placed more than 1 worker on, or spaces you must pay coins for.
If you choose an action space that gives you a choice, you can make a different choice the second time.
Special case: If you choose a space with the wood-colored worker on it, you do not receive a second
additional step"
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Around move 55-60 is when the engineer was activated.
I had done it on previous games and had told the person i was playing with about this and they informed me that shouldn't be the case. We looked into the rules to find that yes in fact this is against the rules. • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v99
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
When using the wooden worker as a single worker placement action that gains the extra wooden track space, currently if you were to later use the engineer or locomotive space that allows you to do a single placed worker action again on the space that has the wooden worker, it will give you an extra wooden movement space again.
However, in the rulebook page 48 on the top left; take note to the last sentence with the 'special case';
"Choose an action space you previously occupied with a single worker (or temporary worker, coin, or wood colored worker). Resolve that space’s action again. You cannot choose the temporary worker action space, spaces you placed more than 1 worker on, or spaces you must pay coins for.
If you choose an action space that gives you a choice, you can make a different choice the second time.
Special case: If you choose a space with the wood-colored worker on it, you do not receive a second
additional step"
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v99
Report history
boardgamearena.com/table?table=268518768
A player receives extra beige track movement for repeating the action of the beige worker, contravening page 48 of the official rules. (Should gain 2 movement for repeating action, 2 for city key, and 2 gold for space 15, gains 7 total instead of 6)
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
