#63051: "allowed to take government of same age as current government"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
Rules do not allow a player to take a government card from the same age that they already have a government card
-
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
Before Move 119. At move 119 have Theocracy as government, and Monarchy in hand, both Age 1....I took the Monarchy card my prior turn which is probalby a dozen or so moves before this (its hard to identify earlier turns in a game).
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v100
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Rules do not allow a player to take a government card from the same age that they already have a government card
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Before Move 119. At move 119 have Theocracy as government, and Monarchy in hand, both Age 1....I took the Monarchy card my prior turn which is probalby a dozen or so moves before this (its hard to identify earlier turns in a game).
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v100
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
Rules do not allow a player to take a government card from the same age that they already have a government card
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v100
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
Rules do not allow a player to take a government card from the same age that they already have a government card
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v100
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
Rules do not allow a player to take a government card from the same age that they already have a government card
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Before Move 119. At move 119 have Theocracy as government, and Monarchy in hand, both Age 1....I took the Monarchy card my prior turn which is probalby a dozen or so moves before this (its hard to identify earlier turns in a game).
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v100
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
Rules do not allow a player to take a government card from the same age that they already have a government card
-
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
Before Move 119. At move 119 have Theocracy as government, and Monarchy in hand, both Age 1....I took the Monarchy card my prior turn which is probalby a dozen or so moves before this (its hard to identify earlier turns in a game).
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v100
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
Rules do not allow a player to take a government card from the same age that they already have a government card
-
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Before Move 119. At move 119 have Theocracy as government, and Monarchy in hand, both Age 1....I took the Monarchy card my prior turn which is probalby a dozen or so moves before this (its hard to identify earlier turns in a game).
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v100
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Rules do not allow a player to take a government card from the same age that they already have a government card
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v100
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Rules do not allow a player to take a government card from the same age that they already have a government card
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Before Move 119. At move 119 have Theocracy as government, and Monarchy in hand, both Age 1....I took the Monarchy card my prior turn which is probalby a dozen or so moves before this (its hard to identify earlier turns in a game).
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v100
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
Rules do not allow a player to take a government card from the same age that they already have a government card
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v100
Report history
Your bug has probably been fixed already, or was linked to a temporary failure of BGA service.
In any case, when filling a bug report, make sure to have an explicit title linked to the incident (ex: with error message), so other players can recognize it and vote for it.
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
