#65828: "Attacking again impossible after a successful Armor unit Close Assault on an enemy in Wire"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
Hello,
The following text from the official Memoir 44 FAQ is not respected :
"Q. May an Armor unit after a successful Close Assault on an enemy in Wire perform an Armor Overrun by Taking Ground and attacking again?
A. Yes. An Armor unit that makes a successful Close Assault on an enemy unit on a Wire hex may Armor Overrun and battle. The Wire is removed. If the Overrun is successful, the Armor may not Take Ground because Wire states that units may not move further that turn, which includes Taking Ground."
Le texte suivant de la FAQ officielle de Mémoire 44 n'est pas respecté :
"Q. Une unité de blindés peut-elle effectuer une Percée de blindés après avoir éliminé en combat rapproché une unité ennemie se trouvant dans des barbelés ?
R. Dans ce cas, l'unité blindée peut effectuer une Prise de terrain et une Percée de blindés (c'est-à-dire combattre de nouveau) mais elle ne pourra pas se déplacer une nouvelle fois, même si la Percée de blindés élimine une unité ennemie en combat rapproché, à cause des barbelés (retirez néanmoins les barbelés du plateau de jeu)."
Thank you,
Frédéric
-
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
Visible sur les coups : #219, #220, #221
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Hello,
The following text from the official Memoir 44 FAQ is not respected :
"Q. May an Armor unit after a successful Close Assault on an enemy in Wire perform an Armor Overrun by Taking Ground and attacking again?
A. Yes. An Armor unit that makes a successful Close Assault on an enemy unit on a Wire hex may Armor Overrun and battle. The Wire is removed. If the Overrun is successful, the Armor may not Take Ground because Wire states that units may not move further that turn, which includes Taking Ground."
Le texte suivant de la FAQ officielle de Mémoire 44 n'est pas respecté :
"Q. Une unité de blindés peut-elle effectuer une Percée de blindés après avoir éliminé en combat rapproché une unité ennemie se trouvant dans des barbelés ?
R. Dans ce cas, l'unité blindée peut effectuer une Prise de terrain et une Percée de blindés (c'est-à-dire combattre de nouveau) mais elle ne pourra pas se déplacer une nouvelle fois, même si la Percée de blindés élimine une unité ennemie en combat rapproché, à cause des barbelés (retirez néanmoins les barbelés du plateau de jeu)."
Thank you,
Frédéric
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Visible sur les coups : #219, #220, #221
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
Hello,
The following text from the official Memoir 44 FAQ is not respected :
"Q. May an Armor unit after a successful Close Assault on an enemy in Wire perform an Armor Overrun by Taking Ground and attacking again?
A. Yes. An Armor unit that makes a successful Close Assault on an enemy unit on a Wire hex may Armor Overrun and battle. The Wire is removed. If the Overrun is successful, the Armor may not Take Ground because Wire states that units may not move further that turn, which includes Taking Ground."
Le texte suivant de la FAQ officielle de Mémoire 44 n'est pas respecté :
"Q. Une unité de blindés peut-elle effectuer une Percée de blindés après avoir éliminé en combat rapproché une unité ennemie se trouvant dans des barbelés ?
R. Dans ce cas, l'unité blindée peut effectuer une Prise de terrain et une Percée de blindés (c'est-à-dire combattre de nouveau) mais elle ne pourra pas se déplacer une nouvelle fois, même si la Percée de blindés élimine une unité ennemie en combat rapproché, à cause des barbelés (retirez néanmoins les barbelés du plateau de jeu)."
Thank you,
Frédéric
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v102
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
Hello,
The following text from the official Memoir 44 FAQ is not respected :
"Q. May an Armor unit after a successful Close Assault on an enemy in Wire perform an Armor Overrun by Taking Ground and attacking again?
A. Yes. An Armor unit that makes a successful Close Assault on an enemy unit on a Wire hex may Armor Overrun and battle. The Wire is removed. If the Overrun is successful, the Armor may not Take Ground because Wire states that units may not move further that turn, which includes Taking Ground."
Le texte suivant de la FAQ officielle de Mémoire 44 n'est pas respecté :
"Q. Une unité de blindés peut-elle effectuer une Percée de blindés après avoir éliminé en combat rapproché une unité ennemie se trouvant dans des barbelés ?
R. Dans ce cas, l'unité blindée peut effectuer une Prise de terrain et une Percée de blindés (c'est-à-dire combattre de nouveau) mais elle ne pourra pas se déplacer une nouvelle fois, même si la Percée de blindés élimine une unité ennemie en combat rapproché, à cause des barbelés (retirez néanmoins les barbelés du plateau de jeu)."
Thank you,
Frédéric
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
Hello,
The following text from the official Memoir 44 FAQ is not respected :
"Q. May an Armor unit after a successful Close Assault on an enemy in Wire perform an Armor Overrun by Taking Ground and attacking again?
A. Yes. An Armor unit that makes a successful Close Assault on an enemy unit on a Wire hex may Armor Overrun and battle. The Wire is removed. If the Overrun is successful, the Armor may not Take Ground because Wire states that units may not move further that turn, which includes Taking Ground."
Le texte suivant de la FAQ officielle de Mémoire 44 n'est pas respecté :
"Q. Une unité de blindés peut-elle effectuer une Percée de blindés après avoir éliminé en combat rapproché une unité ennemie se trouvant dans des barbelés ?
R. Dans ce cas, l'unité blindée peut effectuer une Prise de terrain et une Percée de blindés (c'est-à-dire combattre de nouveau) mais elle ne pourra pas se déplacer une nouvelle fois, même si la Percée de blindés élimine une unité ennemie en combat rapproché, à cause des barbelés (retirez néanmoins les barbelés du plateau de jeu)."
Thank you,
Frédéric
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Visible sur les coups : #219, #220, #221
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v102
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
Hello,
The following text from the official Memoir 44 FAQ is not respected :
"Q. May an Armor unit after a successful Close Assault on an enemy in Wire perform an Armor Overrun by Taking Ground and attacking again?
A. Yes. An Armor unit that makes a successful Close Assault on an enemy unit on a Wire hex may Armor Overrun and battle. The Wire is removed. If the Overrun is successful, the Armor may not Take Ground because Wire states that units may not move further that turn, which includes Taking Ground."
Le texte suivant de la FAQ officielle de Mémoire 44 n'est pas respecté :
"Q. Une unité de blindés peut-elle effectuer une Percée de blindés après avoir éliminé en combat rapproché une unité ennemie se trouvant dans des barbelés ?
R. Dans ce cas, l'unité blindée peut effectuer une Prise de terrain et une Percée de blindés (c'est-à-dire combattre de nouveau) mais elle ne pourra pas se déplacer une nouvelle fois, même si la Percée de blindés élimine une unité ennemie en combat rapproché, à cause des barbelés (retirez néanmoins les barbelés du plateau de jeu)."
Thank you,
Frédéric
-
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
Visible sur les coups : #219, #220, #221
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v102
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
Hello,
The following text from the official Memoir 44 FAQ is not respected :
"Q. May an Armor unit after a successful Close Assault on an enemy in Wire perform an Armor Overrun by Taking Ground and attacking again?
A. Yes. An Armor unit that makes a successful Close Assault on an enemy unit on a Wire hex may Armor Overrun and battle. The Wire is removed. If the Overrun is successful, the Armor may not Take Ground because Wire states that units may not move further that turn, which includes Taking Ground."
Le texte suivant de la FAQ officielle de Mémoire 44 n'est pas respecté :
"Q. Une unité de blindés peut-elle effectuer une Percée de blindés après avoir éliminé en combat rapproché une unité ennemie se trouvant dans des barbelés ?
R. Dans ce cas, l'unité blindée peut effectuer une Prise de terrain et une Percée de blindés (c'est-à-dire combattre de nouveau) mais elle ne pourra pas se déplacer une nouvelle fois, même si la Percée de blindés élimine une unité ennemie en combat rapproché, à cause des barbelés (retirez néanmoins les barbelés du plateau de jeu)."
Thank you,
Frédéric
-
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Visible sur les coups : #219, #220, #221
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Hello,
The following text from the official Memoir 44 FAQ is not respected :
"Q. May an Armor unit after a successful Close Assault on an enemy in Wire perform an Armor Overrun by Taking Ground and attacking again?
A. Yes. An Armor unit that makes a successful Close Assault on an enemy unit on a Wire hex may Armor Overrun and battle. The Wire is removed. If the Overrun is successful, the Armor may not Take Ground because Wire states that units may not move further that turn, which includes Taking Ground."
Le texte suivant de la FAQ officielle de Mémoire 44 n'est pas respecté :
"Q. Une unité de blindés peut-elle effectuer une Percée de blindés après avoir éliminé en combat rapproché une unité ennemie se trouvant dans des barbelés ?
R. Dans ce cas, l'unité blindée peut effectuer une Prise de terrain et une Percée de blindés (c'est-à-dire combattre de nouveau) mais elle ne pourra pas se déplacer une nouvelle fois, même si la Percée de blindés élimine une unité ennemie en combat rapproché, à cause des barbelés (retirez néanmoins les barbelés du plateau de jeu)."
Thank you,
Frédéric
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Hello,
The following text from the official Memoir 44 FAQ is not respected :
"Q. May an Armor unit after a successful Close Assault on an enemy in Wire perform an Armor Overrun by Taking Ground and attacking again?
A. Yes. An Armor unit that makes a successful Close Assault on an enemy unit on a Wire hex may Armor Overrun and battle. The Wire is removed. If the Overrun is successful, the Armor may not Take Ground because Wire states that units may not move further that turn, which includes Taking Ground."
Le texte suivant de la FAQ officielle de Mémoire 44 n'est pas respecté :
"Q. Une unité de blindés peut-elle effectuer une Percée de blindés après avoir éliminé en combat rapproché une unité ennemie se trouvant dans des barbelés ?
R. Dans ce cas, l'unité blindée peut effectuer une Prise de terrain et une Percée de blindés (c'est-à-dire combattre de nouveau) mais elle ne pourra pas se déplacer une nouvelle fois, même si la Percée de blindés élimine une unité ennemie en combat rapproché, à cause des barbelés (retirez néanmoins les barbelés du plateau de jeu)."
Thank you,
Frédéric
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Visible sur les coups : #219, #220, #221
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
Hello,
The following text from the official Memoir 44 FAQ is not respected :
"Q. May an Armor unit after a successful Close Assault on an enemy in Wire perform an Armor Overrun by Taking Ground and attacking again?
A. Yes. An Armor unit that makes a successful Close Assault on an enemy unit on a Wire hex may Armor Overrun and battle. The Wire is removed. If the Overrun is successful, the Armor may not Take Ground because Wire states that units may not move further that turn, which includes Taking Ground."
Le texte suivant de la FAQ officielle de Mémoire 44 n'est pas respecté :
"Q. Une unité de blindés peut-elle effectuer une Percée de blindés après avoir éliminé en combat rapproché une unité ennemie se trouvant dans des barbelés ?
R. Dans ce cas, l'unité blindée peut effectuer une Prise de terrain et une Percée de blindés (c'est-à-dire combattre de nouveau) mais elle ne pourra pas se déplacer une nouvelle fois, même si la Percée de blindés élimine une unité ennemie en combat rapproché, à cause des barbelés (retirez néanmoins les barbelés du plateau de jeu)."
Thank you,
Frédéric
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v102
Report history
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
