#66334: "Brain transference during draw 2 and use em did not immediately end turn"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
Playing brain transference should immediately end my turn at turn #15, however I was able to do a full swap and still play my second card, Belay that
-
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
#15-#18
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Playing brain transference should immediately end my turn at turn #15, however I was able to do a full swap and still play my second card, Belay that
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
#15-#18
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
Playing brain transference should immediately end my turn at turn #15, however I was able to do a full swap and still play my second card, Belay that
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
Playing brain transference should immediately end my turn at turn #15, however I was able to do a full swap and still play my second card, Belay that
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
Playing brain transference should immediately end my turn at turn #15, however I was able to do a full swap and still play my second card, Belay that
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
#15-#18
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
Playing brain transference should immediately end my turn at turn #15, however I was able to do a full swap and still play my second card, Belay that
-
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
#15-#18
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
Playing brain transference should immediately end my turn at turn #15, however I was able to do a full swap and still play my second card, Belay that
-
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
#15-#18
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Playing brain transference should immediately end my turn at turn #15, however I was able to do a full swap and still play my second card, Belay that
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Playing brain transference should immediately end my turn at turn #15, however I was able to do a full swap and still play my second card, Belay that
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
#15-#18
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
Playing brain transference should immediately end my turn at turn #15, however I was able to do a full swap and still play my second card, Belay that
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
Report history
In all Fluxx rules and versions, these Action cards like Draw 2 and Use Em (or D3P2) are described as being a Single, Compound Action that needs to be completed before you can do anything else (next Play, or Free Rule or Keeper power). So it was also developed that you need to fully complete this Action and only then your turns ends (so any remaining Plays are just forfeited)
However, when trying to find the correct Looney Labs faq entry to support my explanation, I came across this post that contradicts my understanding of this behavior:
faq.looneylabs.com/question/967
From that faq answer it seems you are right and the turn should end immediately, discarding the remaining cards in your mini-hand.
I will need some time to check and verify the impact of this change, to make sure it doesn’t cause any other issues or unexpected bugs.
Forced turn end behavior is corrected as described in that FAQ entry.
This applies to Brain Transference, but also to Time Portal and What Do You Want
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
