#66354: "Interaction issue 106B and 147A and Plundering"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
I currently have both Warmonger and Steersman in play. I have one longship and one knarr. The game allows me to perform Plundering with those two ships, as it should, due to having Steersman in play. However, when I start the action by buying two knarrs by anytime action, which would give me a longship and 3 knarrs, my Warmonger card does not see the knarrs as longships. Steersman says I can perform longship actions with knarrs, and does not restrict the quantity. So you can even plunder with Steersman, 2 knarrs, and no longships at all. I’ve done this before on BGA. So there should be no restriction on a harbor full of 4 knarrs, all of which should be considered as longships for the effect of the Warmonger action.
-
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
The game is currently sitting at that action. I’m unwilling to proceed due to wanting to benefit from this unique card combo.
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v15.5
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I currently have both Warmonger and Steersman in play. I have one longship and one knarr. The game allows me to perform Plundering with those two ships, as it should, due to having Steersman in play. However, when I start the action by buying two knarrs by anytime action, which would give me a longship and 3 knarrs, my Warmonger card does not see the knarrs as longships. Steersman says I can perform longship actions with knarrs, and does not restrict the quantity. So you can even plunder with Steersman, 2 knarrs, and no longships at all. I’ve done this before on BGA. So there should be no restriction on a harbor full of 4 knarrs, all of which should be considered as longships for the effect of the Warmonger action.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
The game is currently sitting at that action. I’m unwilling to proceed due to wanting to benefit from this unique card combo.
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v15.5
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I currently have both Warmonger and Steersman in play. I have one longship and one knarr. The game allows me to perform Plundering with those two ships, as it should, due to having Steersman in play. However, when I start the action by buying two knarrs by anytime action, which would give me a longship and 3 knarrs, my Warmonger card does not see the knarrs as longships. Steersman says I can perform longship actions with knarrs, and does not restrict the quantity. So you can even plunder with Steersman, 2 knarrs, and no longships at all. I’ve done this before on BGA. So there should be no restriction on a harbor full of 4 knarrs, all of which should be considered as longships for the effect of the Warmonger action.
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v15.5
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
I currently have both Warmonger and Steersman in play. I have one longship and one knarr. The game allows me to perform Plundering with those two ships, as it should, due to having Steersman in play. However, when I start the action by buying two knarrs by anytime action, which would give me a longship and 3 knarrs, my Warmonger card does not see the knarrs as longships. Steersman says I can perform longship actions with knarrs, and does not restrict the quantity. So you can even plunder with Steersman, 2 knarrs, and no longships at all. I’ve done this before on BGA. So there should be no restriction on a harbor full of 4 knarrs, all of which should be considered as longships for the effect of the Warmonger action.
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v15.5
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
I currently have both Warmonger and Steersman in play. I have one longship and one knarr. The game allows me to perform Plundering with those two ships, as it should, due to having Steersman in play. However, when I start the action by buying two knarrs by anytime action, which would give me a longship and 3 knarrs, my Warmonger card does not see the knarrs as longships. Steersman says I can perform longship actions with knarrs, and does not restrict the quantity. So you can even plunder with Steersman, 2 knarrs, and no longships at all. I’ve done this before on BGA. So there should be no restriction on a harbor full of 4 knarrs, all of which should be considered as longships for the effect of the Warmonger action.
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
The game is currently sitting at that action. I’m unwilling to proceed due to wanting to benefit from this unique card combo.
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v15.5
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
I currently have both Warmonger and Steersman in play. I have one longship and one knarr. The game allows me to perform Plundering with those two ships, as it should, due to having Steersman in play. However, when I start the action by buying two knarrs by anytime action, which would give me a longship and 3 knarrs, my Warmonger card does not see the knarrs as longships. Steersman says I can perform longship actions with knarrs, and does not restrict the quantity. So you can even plunder with Steersman, 2 knarrs, and no longships at all. I’ve done this before on BGA. So there should be no restriction on a harbor full of 4 knarrs, all of which should be considered as longships for the effect of the Warmonger action.
-
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
The game is currently sitting at that action. I’m unwilling to proceed due to wanting to benefit from this unique card combo.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v15.5
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
I currently have both Warmonger and Steersman in play. I have one longship and one knarr. The game allows me to perform Plundering with those two ships, as it should, due to having Steersman in play. However, when I start the action by buying two knarrs by anytime action, which would give me a longship and 3 knarrs, my Warmonger card does not see the knarrs as longships. Steersman says I can perform longship actions with knarrs, and does not restrict the quantity. So you can even plunder with Steersman, 2 knarrs, and no longships at all. I’ve done this before on BGA. So there should be no restriction on a harbor full of 4 knarrs, all of which should be considered as longships for the effect of the Warmonger action.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
The game is currently sitting at that action. I’m unwilling to proceed due to wanting to benefit from this unique card combo.
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v15.5
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I currently have both Warmonger and Steersman in play. I have one longship and one knarr. The game allows me to perform Plundering with those two ships, as it should, due to having Steersman in play. However, when I start the action by buying two knarrs by anytime action, which would give me a longship and 3 knarrs, my Warmonger card does not see the knarrs as longships. Steersman says I can perform longship actions with knarrs, and does not restrict the quantity. So you can even plunder with Steersman, 2 knarrs, and no longships at all. I’ve done this before on BGA. So there should be no restriction on a harbor full of 4 knarrs, all of which should be considered as longships for the effect of the Warmonger action.
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v15.5
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I currently have both Warmonger and Steersman in play. I have one longship and one knarr. The game allows me to perform Plundering with those two ships, as it should, due to having Steersman in play. However, when I start the action by buying two knarrs by anytime action, which would give me a longship and 3 knarrs, my Warmonger card does not see the knarrs as longships. Steersman says I can perform longship actions with knarrs, and does not restrict the quantity. So you can even plunder with Steersman, 2 knarrs, and no longships at all. I’ve done this before on BGA. So there should be no restriction on a harbor full of 4 knarrs, all of which should be considered as longships for the effect of the Warmonger action.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
The game is currently sitting at that action. I’m unwilling to proceed due to wanting to benefit from this unique card combo.
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v15.5
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I currently have both Warmonger and Steersman in play. I have one longship and one knarr. The game allows me to perform Plundering with those two ships, as it should, due to having Steersman in play. However, when I start the action by buying two knarrs by anytime action, which would give me a longship and 3 knarrs, my Warmonger card does not see the knarrs as longships. Steersman says I can perform longship actions with knarrs, and does not restrict the quantity. So you can even plunder with Steersman, 2 knarrs, and no longships at all. I’ve done this before on BGA. So there should be no restriction on a harbor full of 4 knarrs, all of which should be considered as longships for the effect of the Warmonger action.
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v15.5
Report history
Your bug has probably been fixed already, or was linked to a temporary failure of BGA service.
In any case, when filling a bug report, make sure to have an explicit title linked to the incident (ex: with error message), so other players can recognize it and vote for it.
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
