#7046: "Copying solo Black Worker does not award extra Black Advancement"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
From the FAQ: "You can also reuse an action space you used with [...] the black worker (and get
its bonus, if applicable)." Copying the black worker did not award the extra black rail bonus. -
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
Move 138. The black worker had already been used on a single-worker space (engineer #14) and I activated factory #3 (repeater). Nevertheless, only 2 black movements were awarded.
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
From the FAQ: "You can also reuse an action space you used with [...] the black worker (and get
its bonus, if applicable)." Copying the black worker did not award the extra black rail bonus. • Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
From the FAQ: "You can also reuse an action space you used with [...] the black worker (and get
its bonus, if applicable)." Copying the black worker did not award the extra black rail bonus. • Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
From the FAQ: "You can also reuse an action space you used with [...] the black worker (and get
its bonus, if applicable)." Copying the black worker did not award the extra black rail bonus. • Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
From the FAQ: "You can also reuse an action space you used with [...] the black worker (and get
its bonus, if applicable)." Copying the black worker did not award the extra black rail bonus. -
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Move 138. The black worker had already been used on a single-worker space (engineer #14) and I activated factory #3 (repeater). Nevertheless, only 2 black movements were awarded.
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
From the FAQ: "You can also reuse an action space you used with [...] the black worker (and get
its bonus, if applicable)." Copying the black worker did not award the extra black rail bonus. -
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
Move 138. The black worker had already been used on a single-worker space (engineer #14) and I activated factory #3 (repeater). Nevertheless, only 2 black movements were awarded.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
From the FAQ: "You can also reuse an action space you used with [...] the black worker (and get
its bonus, if applicable)." Copying the black worker did not award the extra black rail bonus. -
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Move 138. The black worker had already been used on a single-worker space (engineer #14) and I activated factory #3 (repeater). Nevertheless, only 2 black movements were awarded.
• Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
From the FAQ: "You can also reuse an action space you used with [...] the black worker (and get
its bonus, if applicable)." Copying the black worker did not award the extra black rail bonus. • Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
From the FAQ: "You can also reuse an action space you used with [...] the black worker (and get
its bonus, if applicable)." Copying the black worker did not award the extra black rail bonus. • Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
From the FAQ: "You can also reuse an action space you used with [...] the black worker (and get
its bonus, if applicable)." Copying the black worker did not award the extra black rail bonus. • Which browser are you using?
Mozilla v5
Report history
also triggers black bonus (maybe its not right)
I fixed most spots, except the multi workers black/gray spot where it may not work (its not clear in the rules
if its legal spot for repeater, normally it won't make sense to repeat that, except if black worker is there)
It is right. Both Engineer #8 (my personal favorite) and the Factory #3 carry out the exact same functionality. As usual, reading the rulebook shall make it clear. :)
Furthermore, please note that the F.A.Q. has in a single picture the Engineer #8 and the Factory #3 together, when clarifying the "copy black worker" issue.
[note, in case you ever implement the German Railroads expansion: you can never copy a space that needs a Ruble to be executed. In the base game the only single-ruble space that is available is the engineer, which of course cannot be copied, as there is no engineer to take. But, the expansion does add something like that. So you may want to make sure that it does not happen]
> except the multi workers black/gray spot where it may not work (its not clear in the rules
if its legal spot for repeater, normally it won't make sense to repeat that, except if black worker is there)
It's one action that you have executed multiple times. According to the official rules, it's a "Single-Worker" spot, as you only need one worker to carry it out. It's just that you can carry it out again; and again; and again ...
As stated above, the only single-ruble space that is present in the base-game is the "Hire Engineer", which cannot be copied for other reasons.
Nevertheless, take a look at Engineer #14 from the Mini-Expansion: www.boardgamegeek.com/image/2892073
It's a space that needs a RUBLE to advance the black track 3x times. This space can NOT be copied.
Naturally, this is not something that should concern you for the time being, but it's good to have it at the back of your head.
I had already used the black worker on Engineer #10 (black + industry).
I then activated factory #3 (move #63), trying to copy the black worker on Engineer #10. However, the game would not give me 2 black advancements, only 1.
Note: that was a mega-move, taking an Advantage Token, gaining 5x industry movements and with that activating Factory #3. Eventually, I copied the 2 Roubles space, as the Engineer #10 (with the black worker) would not give me 2 black advancements.
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
