#77958: "Djinni, use of magic lamp incorrectly not allowed"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
When two cults are at the same level, BGA doesn't allow the exchange between them (a lamp is wasted, but it can be useful for stalling, in a game it would have been useful in the end), instead, unless they are both at the same level space 10, should be allowed, as the authors have clarified here:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2967749/djinni -
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
Generic reporting, the table number is chosen at random
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v108
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
When two cults are at the same level, BGA doesn't allow the exchange between them (a lamp is wasted, but it can be useful for stalling, in a game it would have been useful in the end), instead, unless they are both at the same level space 10, should be allowed, as the authors have clarified here:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2967749/djinni -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Generic reporting, the table number is chosen at random
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v108
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
When two cults are at the same level, BGA doesn't allow the exchange between them (a lamp is wasted, but it can be useful for stalling, in a game it would have been useful in the end), instead, unless they are both at the same level space 10, should be allowed, as the authors have clarified here:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2967749/djinni • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v108
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
When two cults are at the same level, BGA doesn't allow the exchange between them (a lamp is wasted, but it can be useful for stalling, in a game it would have been useful in the end), instead, unless they are both at the same level space 10, should be allowed, as the authors have clarified here:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2967749/djinni • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v108
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
When two cults are at the same level, BGA doesn't allow the exchange between them (a lamp is wasted, but it can be useful for stalling, in a game it would have been useful in the end), instead, unless they are both at the same level space 10, should be allowed, as the authors have clarified here:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2967749/djinni -
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Generic reporting, the table number is chosen at random
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v108
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
When two cults are at the same level, BGA doesn't allow the exchange between them (a lamp is wasted, but it can be useful for stalling, in a game it would have been useful in the end), instead, unless they are both at the same level space 10, should be allowed, as the authors have clarified here:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2967749/djinni -
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
Generic reporting, the table number is chosen at random
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v108
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
When two cults are at the same level, BGA doesn't allow the exchange between them (a lamp is wasted, but it can be useful for stalling, in a game it would have been useful in the end), instead, unless they are both at the same level space 10, should be allowed, as the authors have clarified here:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2967749/djinni -
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Generic reporting, the table number is chosen at random
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v108
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
When two cults are at the same level, BGA doesn't allow the exchange between them (a lamp is wasted, but it can be useful for stalling, in a game it would have been useful in the end), instead, unless they are both at the same level space 10, should be allowed, as the authors have clarified here:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2967749/djinni • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v108
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
When two cults are at the same level, BGA doesn't allow the exchange between them (a lamp is wasted, but it can be useful for stalling, in a game it would have been useful in the end), instead, unless they are both at the same level space 10, should be allowed, as the authors have clarified here:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2967749/djinni -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Generic reporting, the table number is chosen at random
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v108
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
When two cults are at the same level, BGA doesn't allow the exchange between them (a lamp is wasted, but it can be useful for stalling, in a game it would have been useful in the end), instead, unless they are both at the same level space 10, should be allowed, as the authors have clarified here:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2967749/djinni • Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v108
Report history
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
