#81126: "Consistency of Freeze Ray Card and Target Acquired when monster dies with them"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
When a monster is given the freeze ray card but then dies prior to their turn, the freeze ray card is removed from the game. However, the target acquired token is not and can be given back out on a subsequent turn. These should be consistent, either anything currently in a monster's possession when they die is removed from the game, or they are returned.
-
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
Yes, target acquired happened in this game. Freeze ray happens to me regularly.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v109
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
When a monster is given the freeze ray card but then dies prior to their turn, the freeze ray card is removed from the game. However, the target acquired token is not and can be given back out on a subsequent turn. These should be consistent, either anything currently in a monster's possession when they die is removed from the game, or they are returned.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Yes, target acquired happened in this game. Freeze ray happens to me regularly.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v109
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
When a monster is given the freeze ray card but then dies prior to their turn, the freeze ray card is removed from the game. However, the target acquired token is not and can be given back out on a subsequent turn. These should be consistent, either anything currently in a monster's possession when they die is removed from the game, or they are returned.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v109
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
When a monster is given the freeze ray card but then dies prior to their turn, the freeze ray card is removed from the game. However, the target acquired token is not and can be given back out on a subsequent turn. These should be consistent, either anything currently in a monster's possession when they die is removed from the game, or they are returned.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v109
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
When a monster is given the freeze ray card but then dies prior to their turn, the freeze ray card is removed from the game. However, the target acquired token is not and can be given back out on a subsequent turn. These should be consistent, either anything currently in a monster's possession when they die is removed from the game, or they are returned.
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Yes, target acquired happened in this game. Freeze ray happens to me regularly.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v109
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
When a monster is given the freeze ray card but then dies prior to their turn, the freeze ray card is removed from the game. However, the target acquired token is not and can be given back out on a subsequent turn. These should be consistent, either anything currently in a monster's possession when they die is removed from the game, or they are returned.
-
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
Yes, target acquired happened in this game. Freeze ray happens to me regularly.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v109
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
When a monster is given the freeze ray card but then dies prior to their turn, the freeze ray card is removed from the game. However, the target acquired token is not and can be given back out on a subsequent turn. These should be consistent, either anything currently in a monster's possession when they die is removed from the game, or they are returned.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Yes, target acquired happened in this game. Freeze ray happens to me regularly.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v109
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
When a monster is given the freeze ray card but then dies prior to their turn, the freeze ray card is removed from the game. However, the target acquired token is not and can be given back out on a subsequent turn. These should be consistent, either anything currently in a monster's possession when they die is removed from the game, or they are returned.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v109
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
When a monster is given the freeze ray card but then dies prior to their turn, the freeze ray card is removed from the game. However, the target acquired token is not and can be given back out on a subsequent turn. These should be consistent, either anything currently in a monster's possession when they die is removed from the game, or they are returned.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Yes, target acquired happened in this game. Freeze ray happens to me regularly.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v109
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
When a monster is given the freeze ray card but then dies prior to their turn, the freeze ray card is removed from the game. However, the target acquired token is not and can be given back out on a subsequent turn. These should be consistent, either anything currently in a monster's possession when they die is removed from the game, or they are returned.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v109
Report history
Your bug has probably been fixed already, or was linked to a temporary failure of BGA service.
In any case, when filling a bug report, make sure to have an explicit title linked to the incident (ex: with error message), so other players can recognize it and vote for it.
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
