#83273: "Birka Settler did not allow emigration after upgrate"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
I had the Birka Settler occupation, which said that if I take the 2 viking overseas trading action I can take the emigration action as if I had selected that space. Twice I took the overseas trading action and was not allowed to emigrate. It occurs to me that this may be because I would have to pay the coins as on the regular action, but that is not clear on the card.
-
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
I did not do a replay.
• Which browser are you using?
Opera
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I had the Birka Settler occupation, which said that if I take the 2 viking overseas trading action I can take the emigration action as if I had selected that space. Twice I took the overseas trading action and was not allowed to emigrate. It occurs to me that this may be because I would have to pay the coins as on the regular action, but that is not clear on the card.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
I did not do a replay.
• Which browser are you using?
Opera
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I had the Birka Settler occupation, which said that if I take the 2 viking overseas trading action I can take the emigration action as if I had selected that space. Twice I took the overseas trading action and was not allowed to emigrate. It occurs to me that this may be because I would have to pay the coins as on the regular action, but that is not clear on the card.
• Which browser are you using?
Opera
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
I had the Birka Settler occupation, which said that if I take the 2 viking overseas trading action I can take the emigration action as if I had selected that space. Twice I took the overseas trading action and was not allowed to emigrate. It occurs to me that this may be because I would have to pay the coins as on the regular action, but that is not clear on the card.
• Which browser are you using?
Opera
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
I had the Birka Settler occupation, which said that if I take the 2 viking overseas trading action I can take the emigration action as if I had selected that space. Twice I took the overseas trading action and was not allowed to emigrate. It occurs to me that this may be because I would have to pay the coins as on the regular action, but that is not clear on the card.
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
I did not do a replay.
• Which browser are you using?
Opera
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
I had the Birka Settler occupation, which said that if I take the 2 viking overseas trading action I can take the emigration action as if I had selected that space. Twice I took the overseas trading action and was not allowed to emigrate. It occurs to me that this may be because I would have to pay the coins as on the regular action, but that is not clear on the card.
-
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
I did not do a replay.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Opera
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
I had the Birka Settler occupation, which said that if I take the 2 viking overseas trading action I can take the emigration action as if I had selected that space. Twice I took the overseas trading action and was not allowed to emigrate. It occurs to me that this may be because I would have to pay the coins as on the regular action, but that is not clear on the card.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
I did not do a replay.
• Which browser are you using?
Opera
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I had the Birka Settler occupation, which said that if I take the 2 viking overseas trading action I can take the emigration action as if I had selected that space. Twice I took the overseas trading action and was not allowed to emigrate. It occurs to me that this may be because I would have to pay the coins as on the regular action, but that is not clear on the card.
• Which browser are you using?
Opera
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I had the Birka Settler occupation, which said that if I take the 2 viking overseas trading action I can take the emigration action as if I had selected that space. Twice I took the overseas trading action and was not allowed to emigrate. It occurs to me that this may be because I would have to pay the coins as on the regular action, but that is not clear on the card.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
I did not do a replay.
• Which browser are you using?
Opera
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I had the Birka Settler occupation, which said that if I take the 2 viking overseas trading action I can take the emigration action as if I had selected that space. Twice I took the overseas trading action and was not allowed to emigrate. It occurs to me that this may be because I would have to pay the coins as on the regular action, but that is not clear on the card.
• Which browser are you using?
Opera
Report history
On Chrome browser.
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
