#83908: "Trader token for controlled territory not scored correctly"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
With the new traders, both the opponent and the trader token should be considered active for control when scoring territories. Those territories were not counted.
-
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
Yes look at final scoring, scoring for controlled territories should be two more for the two additional trader tokens
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
With the new traders, both the opponent and the trader token should be considered active for control when scoring territories. Those territories were not counted.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Yes look at final scoring, scoring for controlled territories should be two more for the two additional trader tokens
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
With the new traders, both the opponent and the trader token should be considered active for control when scoring territories. Those territories were not counted.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v111
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
With the new traders, both the opponent and the trader token should be considered active for control when scoring territories. Those territories were not counted.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
With the new traders, both the opponent and the trader token should be considered active for control when scoring territories. Those territories were not counted.
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Yes look at final scoring, scoring for controlled territories should be two more for the two additional trader tokens
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v111
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
With the new traders, both the opponent and the trader token should be considered active for control when scoring territories. Those territories were not counted.
-
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
Yes look at final scoring, scoring for controlled territories should be two more for the two additional trader tokens
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v111
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
With the new traders, both the opponent and the trader token should be considered active for control when scoring territories. Those territories were not counted.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Yes look at final scoring, scoring for controlled territories should be two more for the two additional trader tokens
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
With the new traders, both the opponent and the trader token should be considered active for control when scoring territories. Those territories were not counted.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
With the new traders, both the opponent and the trader token should be considered active for control when scoring territories. Those territories were not counted.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Yes look at final scoring, scoring for controlled territories should be two more for the two additional trader tokens
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
With the new traders, both the opponent and the trader token should be considered active for control when scoring territories. Those territories were not counted.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v111
Report history
boardgamearena.com/table?table=421765957
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2278870/traders-player-token-adjacency-question
However, current version of the game (boardgamearena.com/9/tapestry?table=455632201) gives a Trader the opportunity to play a Trap card when an opponent attempts to conquer a territory with (only) a Trader token.
Trap text reads: "You may discard this card from your hand when an opponent tries to conquer your territory."
If the Trader token does not provide control of a territory, then it shouldn't count as "your territory" and thus the Trader player should not be able to play a Trap.
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2271743/traders-question
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2278870/traders-player-token-adjacency-question
Screenshot here: imgur.com/a/RVtrOMz
If it is not intended then it should definitely be addressed.
"Control refers to a territory on which your outpost is the only upright outpost. You can’t conquer territories you already control."
A trader token is not an outpost, so it should not control.
The token doesn't even appear on the map.
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
