#8450: "Discarded goods without overflowing boats"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
I was able to discard a wood, even though my boats were not overflowing at any point.
-
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
My move just before move #147, playing Pierre-Antoine Tabeau.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v61
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I was able to discard a wood, even though my boats were not overflowing at any point.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
My move just before move #147, playing Pierre-Antoine Tabeau.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v61
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I was able to discard a wood, even though my boats were not overflowing at any point.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v61
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
I was able to discard a wood, even though my boats were not overflowing at any point.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v61
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
I was able to discard a wood, even though my boats were not overflowing at any point.
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
My move just before move #147, playing Pierre-Antoine Tabeau.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v61
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
I was able to discard a wood, even though my boats were not overflowing at any point.
-
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
My move just before move #147, playing Pierre-Antoine Tabeau.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v61
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
I was able to discard a wood, even though my boats were not overflowing at any point.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
My move just before move #147, playing Pierre-Antoine Tabeau.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v61
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I was able to discard a wood, even though my boats were not overflowing at any point.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v61
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I was able to discard a wood, even though my boats were not overflowing at any point.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
My move just before move #147, playing Pierre-Antoine Tabeau.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v61
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I was able to discard a wood, even though my boats were not overflowing at any point.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v61
Report history
Can I “toss my resources overboard”?
No, I am not allowed to get rid of my resources except if, when collecting resources, all my boats, included those I have bought during the game, are full. In this case, I can discard them (put the resources back in the stock) in order to make room to the new resources I have just collected. _The number of old resources I discard in this case equals the number of new resources I collect, so that, at the end of the Collecting action, all my boats are still full_.
Step 0: initial situation with unwanted furs (i.imgur.com/PBRn6Rl.png)
Step 1: harvest meat; original cargo is still on the boat (i.imgur.com/uHvm1z3.png)
Step 2: click one of the new meat; original cargo is now clickable (i.imgur.com/yG8SqV6.png)
Step 3: click that cargo right off the boat; you've now ditched unwanted cargo despite it being against the rules (i.imgur.com/l9gnjbe.png))
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
