#90017: "DX Cancri allows ship upgrade and resource spending with no valid targets"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
I assume you can't spend resources on an action you cannot take.
-
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
From move 119, you can see I place my level 4 ship on the planet. I have 1 ore and 1 human. When the turn completes, I gain 2 ore, but my total ore is only 2, instead of the 3, because I was not prevented from using the upgrade even though the only target on the planet was invalid.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v113
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I assume you can't spend resources on an action you cannot take.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
From move 119, you can see I place my level 4 ship on the planet. I have 1 ore and 1 human. When the turn completes, I gain 2 ore, but my total ore is only 2, instead of the 3, because I was not prevented from using the upgrade even though the only target on the planet was invalid.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v113
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I assume you can't spend resources on an action you cannot take.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v113
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
I assume you can't spend resources on an action you cannot take.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v113
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
I assume you can't spend resources on an action you cannot take.
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
From move 119, you can see I place my level 4 ship on the planet. I have 1 ore and 1 human. When the turn completes, I gain 2 ore, but my total ore is only 2, instead of the 3, because I was not prevented from using the upgrade even though the only target on the planet was invalid.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v113
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
I assume you can't spend resources on an action you cannot take.
-
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
From move 119, you can see I place my level 4 ship on the planet. I have 1 ore and 1 human. When the turn completes, I gain 2 ore, but my total ore is only 2, instead of the 3, because I was not prevented from using the upgrade even though the only target on the planet was invalid.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v113
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
I assume you can't spend resources on an action you cannot take.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
From move 119, you can see I place my level 4 ship on the planet. I have 1 ore and 1 human. When the turn completes, I gain 2 ore, but my total ore is only 2, instead of the 3, because I was not prevented from using the upgrade even though the only target on the planet was invalid.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v113
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I assume you can't spend resources on an action you cannot take.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v113
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I assume you can't spend resources on an action you cannot take.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
From move 119, you can see I place my level 4 ship on the planet. I have 1 ore and 1 human. When the turn completes, I gain 2 ore, but my total ore is only 2, instead of the 3, because I was not prevented from using the upgrade even though the only target on the planet was invalid.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v113
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I assume you can't spend resources on an action you cannot take.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v113
Report history
Your bug has probably been fixed already, or was linked to a temporary failure of BGA service.
In any case, when filling a bug report, make sure to have an explicit title linked to the incident (ex: with error message), so other players can recognize it and vote for it.
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
