#91731: "Bridge not allowed to be covered (yet)"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
The information at the bridge card tells: "You do not discard when placing an Ascent card next to a Bridge card or a Bridge card, but instead when you cover a Bridge card with an Ascent card. When covering a Bridge card between two cards, discard cards equal to the higher difference".
- Covering a Bridge card next to an Ascent card makes to discard the difference.
- Covering a Bridge card between to Ascent cards makex to discard the higher difference.
- But what about covering a lonely bridge card that touches 0 Ascent cards (so the bridge card was used to start the row, and no other cards have yet been placed in that row). There is no exception rule that states covering a lonely bridge card is not allowed or to discard a certain amount of cards. So the rules would state that covering a lonely bridge card just replaces the card without discard.
In the game, it was not possible to replace the lonely bridge card, which however should be possible according to the situation above. Possible reasons:
- There exists a rule that bridge cards can only be covered when touching at least one Ascent card. This rule is then not included in the description of the bridge cards.
- Since covering a lonely bridge cards is an unusual action, the game is set to always calculate the (higher) difference between the touching Ascent card(s) and the Ascent card replacing the bridge card. Since there is no touching Ascent card for a lonely bridge card, the difference could not be calculated. This might then cause that the lonely bridge card cannot be covered, while it should be allowed. -
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
move 47
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v15.6
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
The information at the bridge card tells: "You do not discard when placing an Ascent card next to a Bridge card or a Bridge card, but instead when you cover a Bridge card with an Ascent card. When covering a Bridge card between two cards, discard cards equal to the higher difference".
- Covering a Bridge card next to an Ascent card makes to discard the difference.
- Covering a Bridge card between to Ascent cards makex to discard the higher difference.
- But what about covering a lonely bridge card that touches 0 Ascent cards (so the bridge card was used to start the row, and no other cards have yet been placed in that row). There is no exception rule that states covering a lonely bridge card is not allowed or to discard a certain amount of cards. So the rules would state that covering a lonely bridge card just replaces the card without discard.
In the game, it was not possible to replace the lonely bridge card, which however should be possible according to the situation above. Possible reasons:
- There exists a rule that bridge cards can only be covered when touching at least one Ascent card. This rule is then not included in the description of the bridge cards.
- Since covering a lonely bridge cards is an unusual action, the game is set to always calculate the (higher) difference between the touching Ascent card(s) and the Ascent card replacing the bridge card. Since there is no touching Ascent card for a lonely bridge card, the difference could not be calculated. This might then cause that the lonely bridge card cannot be covered, while it should be allowed. -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
move 47
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v15.6
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
The information at the bridge card tells: "You do not discard when placing an Ascent card next to a Bridge card or a Bridge card, but instead when you cover a Bridge card with an Ascent card. When covering a Bridge card between two cards, discard cards equal to the higher difference".
- Covering a Bridge card next to an Ascent card makes to discard the difference.
- Covering a Bridge card between to Ascent cards makex to discard the higher difference.
- But what about covering a lonely bridge card that touches 0 Ascent cards (so the bridge card was used to start the row, and no other cards have yet been placed in that row). There is no exception rule that states covering a lonely bridge card is not allowed or to discard a certain amount of cards. So the rules would state that covering a lonely bridge card just replaces the card without discard.
In the game, it was not possible to replace the lonely bridge card, which however should be possible according to the situation above. Possible reasons:
- There exists a rule that bridge cards can only be covered when touching at least one Ascent card. This rule is then not included in the description of the bridge cards.
- Since covering a lonely bridge cards is an unusual action, the game is set to always calculate the (higher) difference between the touching Ascent card(s) and the Ascent card replacing the bridge card. Since there is no touching Ascent card for a lonely bridge card, the difference could not be calculated. This might then cause that the lonely bridge card cannot be covered, while it should be allowed. • Which browser are you using?
Safari v15.6
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
The information at the bridge card tells: "You do not discard when placing an Ascent card next to a Bridge card or a Bridge card, but instead when you cover a Bridge card with an Ascent card. When covering a Bridge card between two cards, discard cards equal to the higher difference".
- Covering a Bridge card next to an Ascent card makes to discard the difference.
- Covering a Bridge card between to Ascent cards makex to discard the higher difference.
- But what about covering a lonely bridge card that touches 0 Ascent cards (so the bridge card was used to start the row, and no other cards have yet been placed in that row). There is no exception rule that states covering a lonely bridge card is not allowed or to discard a certain amount of cards. So the rules would state that covering a lonely bridge card just replaces the card without discard.
In the game, it was not possible to replace the lonely bridge card, which however should be possible according to the situation above. Possible reasons:
- There exists a rule that bridge cards can only be covered when touching at least one Ascent card. This rule is then not included in the description of the bridge cards.
- Since covering a lonely bridge cards is an unusual action, the game is set to always calculate the (higher) difference between the touching Ascent card(s) and the Ascent card replacing the bridge card. Since there is no touching Ascent card for a lonely bridge card, the difference could not be calculated. This might then cause that the lonely bridge card cannot be covered, while it should be allowed. • Which browser are you using?
Safari v15.6
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
The information at the bridge card tells: "You do not discard when placing an Ascent card next to a Bridge card or a Bridge card, but instead when you cover a Bridge card with an Ascent card. When covering a Bridge card between two cards, discard cards equal to the higher difference".
- Covering a Bridge card next to an Ascent card makes to discard the difference.
- Covering a Bridge card between to Ascent cards makex to discard the higher difference.
- But what about covering a lonely bridge card that touches 0 Ascent cards (so the bridge card was used to start the row, and no other cards have yet been placed in that row). There is no exception rule that states covering a lonely bridge card is not allowed or to discard a certain amount of cards. So the rules would state that covering a lonely bridge card just replaces the card without discard.
In the game, it was not possible to replace the lonely bridge card, which however should be possible according to the situation above. Possible reasons:
- There exists a rule that bridge cards can only be covered when touching at least one Ascent card. This rule is then not included in the description of the bridge cards.
- Since covering a lonely bridge cards is an unusual action, the game is set to always calculate the (higher) difference between the touching Ascent card(s) and the Ascent card replacing the bridge card. Since there is no touching Ascent card for a lonely bridge card, the difference could not be calculated. This might then cause that the lonely bridge card cannot be covered, while it should be allowed. -
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
move 47
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v15.6
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
The information at the bridge card tells: "You do not discard when placing an Ascent card next to a Bridge card or a Bridge card, but instead when you cover a Bridge card with an Ascent card. When covering a Bridge card between two cards, discard cards equal to the higher difference".
- Covering a Bridge card next to an Ascent card makes to discard the difference.
- Covering a Bridge card between to Ascent cards makex to discard the higher difference.
- But what about covering a lonely bridge card that touches 0 Ascent cards (so the bridge card was used to start the row, and no other cards have yet been placed in that row). There is no exception rule that states covering a lonely bridge card is not allowed or to discard a certain amount of cards. So the rules would state that covering a lonely bridge card just replaces the card without discard.
In the game, it was not possible to replace the lonely bridge card, which however should be possible according to the situation above. Possible reasons:
- There exists a rule that bridge cards can only be covered when touching at least one Ascent card. This rule is then not included in the description of the bridge cards.
- Since covering a lonely bridge cards is an unusual action, the game is set to always calculate the (higher) difference between the touching Ascent card(s) and the Ascent card replacing the bridge card. Since there is no touching Ascent card for a lonely bridge card, the difference could not be calculated. This might then cause that the lonely bridge card cannot be covered, while it should be allowed. -
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
move 47
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v15.6
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
The information at the bridge card tells: "You do not discard when placing an Ascent card next to a Bridge card or a Bridge card, but instead when you cover a Bridge card with an Ascent card. When covering a Bridge card between two cards, discard cards equal to the higher difference".
- Covering a Bridge card next to an Ascent card makes to discard the difference.
- Covering a Bridge card between to Ascent cards makex to discard the higher difference.
- But what about covering a lonely bridge card that touches 0 Ascent cards (so the bridge card was used to start the row, and no other cards have yet been placed in that row). There is no exception rule that states covering a lonely bridge card is not allowed or to discard a certain amount of cards. So the rules would state that covering a lonely bridge card just replaces the card without discard.
In the game, it was not possible to replace the lonely bridge card, which however should be possible according to the situation above. Possible reasons:
- There exists a rule that bridge cards can only be covered when touching at least one Ascent card. This rule is then not included in the description of the bridge cards.
- Since covering a lonely bridge cards is an unusual action, the game is set to always calculate the (higher) difference between the touching Ascent card(s) and the Ascent card replacing the bridge card. Since there is no touching Ascent card for a lonely bridge card, the difference could not be calculated. This might then cause that the lonely bridge card cannot be covered, while it should be allowed. -
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
move 47
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v15.6
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
The information at the bridge card tells: "You do not discard when placing an Ascent card next to a Bridge card or a Bridge card, but instead when you cover a Bridge card with an Ascent card. When covering a Bridge card between two cards, discard cards equal to the higher difference".
- Covering a Bridge card next to an Ascent card makes to discard the difference.
- Covering a Bridge card between to Ascent cards makex to discard the higher difference.
- But what about covering a lonely bridge card that touches 0 Ascent cards (so the bridge card was used to start the row, and no other cards have yet been placed in that row). There is no exception rule that states covering a lonely bridge card is not allowed or to discard a certain amount of cards. So the rules would state that covering a lonely bridge card just replaces the card without discard.
In the game, it was not possible to replace the lonely bridge card, which however should be possible according to the situation above. Possible reasons:
- There exists a rule that bridge cards can only be covered when touching at least one Ascent card. This rule is then not included in the description of the bridge cards.
- Since covering a lonely bridge cards is an unusual action, the game is set to always calculate the (higher) difference between the touching Ascent card(s) and the Ascent card replacing the bridge card. Since there is no touching Ascent card for a lonely bridge card, the difference could not be calculated. This might then cause that the lonely bridge card cannot be covered, while it should be allowed. • Which browser are you using?
Safari v15.6
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
The information at the bridge card tells: "You do not discard when placing an Ascent card next to a Bridge card or a Bridge card, but instead when you cover a Bridge card with an Ascent card. When covering a Bridge card between two cards, discard cards equal to the higher difference".
- Covering a Bridge card next to an Ascent card makes to discard the difference.
- Covering a Bridge card between to Ascent cards makex to discard the higher difference.
- But what about covering a lonely bridge card that touches 0 Ascent cards (so the bridge card was used to start the row, and no other cards have yet been placed in that row). There is no exception rule that states covering a lonely bridge card is not allowed or to discard a certain amount of cards. So the rules would state that covering a lonely bridge card just replaces the card without discard.
In the game, it was not possible to replace the lonely bridge card, which however should be possible according to the situation above. Possible reasons:
- There exists a rule that bridge cards can only be covered when touching at least one Ascent card. This rule is then not included in the description of the bridge cards.
- Since covering a lonely bridge cards is an unusual action, the game is set to always calculate the (higher) difference between the touching Ascent card(s) and the Ascent card replacing the bridge card. Since there is no touching Ascent card for a lonely bridge card, the difference could not be calculated. This might then cause that the lonely bridge card cannot be covered, while it should be allowed. -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
move 47
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v15.6
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
The information at the bridge card tells: "You do not discard when placing an Ascent card next to a Bridge card or a Bridge card, but instead when you cover a Bridge card with an Ascent card. When covering a Bridge card between two cards, discard cards equal to the higher difference".
- Covering a Bridge card next to an Ascent card makes to discard the difference.
- Covering a Bridge card between to Ascent cards makex to discard the higher difference.
- But what about covering a lonely bridge card that touches 0 Ascent cards (so the bridge card was used to start the row, and no other cards have yet been placed in that row). There is no exception rule that states covering a lonely bridge card is not allowed or to discard a certain amount of cards. So the rules would state that covering a lonely bridge card just replaces the card without discard.
In the game, it was not possible to replace the lonely bridge card, which however should be possible according to the situation above. Possible reasons:
- There exists a rule that bridge cards can only be covered when touching at least one Ascent card. This rule is then not included in the description of the bridge cards.
- Since covering a lonely bridge cards is an unusual action, the game is set to always calculate the (higher) difference between the touching Ascent card(s) and the Ascent card replacing the bridge card. Since there is no touching Ascent card for a lonely bridge card, the difference could not be calculated. This might then cause that the lonely bridge card cannot be covered, while it should be allowed. • Which browser are you using?
Safari v15.6
Report history
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
