#97789: "Release project leaves illegal game state because ignoring Outdoor Area size boosted enclosure."
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
Opponent had played Sea Caves earlier, releasing small reptile.
I have Northern Plains Gray Langur in 3-sized enclosure with rock next to it.
I play Gould's Monitor to 2-size enclosure, which is next to gate, since size boosted to 4.
I take association action power 5, using one X-token. I release Gould's Monitor. Game flips 3-size enclosure next to rock. Now my Northern Plains Gray Langur doesnt have big enough enclosure with rock next to it.
There was no point i could choose, from which enclosure i release the reptile. Game assumed that only place reptile can be released is 3-sized enclosure, ignoring size-boosted enclosure.
-
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
Association action is finalised at #139
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v115
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Opponent had played Sea Caves earlier, releasing small reptile.
I have Northern Plains Gray Langur in 3-sized enclosure with rock next to it.
I play Gould's Monitor to 2-size enclosure, which is next to gate, since size boosted to 4.
I take association action power 5, using one X-token. I release Gould's Monitor. Game flips 3-size enclosure next to rock. Now my Northern Plains Gray Langur doesnt have big enough enclosure with rock next to it.
There was no point i could choose, from which enclosure i release the reptile. Game assumed that only place reptile can be released is 3-sized enclosure, ignoring size-boosted enclosure.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Association action is finalised at #139
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v115
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
Opponent had played Sea Caves earlier, releasing small reptile.
I have Northern Plains Gray Langur in 3-sized enclosure with rock next to it.
I play Gould's Monitor to 2-size enclosure, which is next to gate, since size boosted to 4.
I take association action power 5, using one X-token. I release Gould's Monitor. Game flips 3-size enclosure next to rock. Now my Northern Plains Gray Langur doesnt have big enough enclosure with rock next to it.
There was no point i could choose, from which enclosure i release the reptile. Game assumed that only place reptile can be released is 3-sized enclosure, ignoring size-boosted enclosure.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v115
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
Opponent had played Sea Caves earlier, releasing small reptile.
I have Northern Plains Gray Langur in 3-sized enclosure with rock next to it.
I play Gould's Monitor to 2-size enclosure, which is next to gate, since size boosted to 4.
I take association action power 5, using one X-token. I release Gould's Monitor. Game flips 3-size enclosure next to rock. Now my Northern Plains Gray Langur doesnt have big enough enclosure with rock next to it.
There was no point i could choose, from which enclosure i release the reptile. Game assumed that only place reptile can be released is 3-sized enclosure, ignoring size-boosted enclosure.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v115
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
Opponent had played Sea Caves earlier, releasing small reptile.
I have Northern Plains Gray Langur in 3-sized enclosure with rock next to it.
I play Gould's Monitor to 2-size enclosure, which is next to gate, since size boosted to 4.
I take association action power 5, using one X-token. I release Gould's Monitor. Game flips 3-size enclosure next to rock. Now my Northern Plains Gray Langur doesnt have big enough enclosure with rock next to it.
There was no point i could choose, from which enclosure i release the reptile. Game assumed that only place reptile can be released is 3-sized enclosure, ignoring size-boosted enclosure.
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Association action is finalised at #139
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v115
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
Opponent had played Sea Caves earlier, releasing small reptile.
I have Northern Plains Gray Langur in 3-sized enclosure with rock next to it.
I play Gould's Monitor to 2-size enclosure, which is next to gate, since size boosted to 4.
I take association action power 5, using one X-token. I release Gould's Monitor. Game flips 3-size enclosure next to rock. Now my Northern Plains Gray Langur doesnt have big enough enclosure with rock next to it.
There was no point i could choose, from which enclosure i release the reptile. Game assumed that only place reptile can be released is 3-sized enclosure, ignoring size-boosted enclosure.
-
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
Association action is finalised at #139
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v115
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
Opponent had played Sea Caves earlier, releasing small reptile.
I have Northern Plains Gray Langur in 3-sized enclosure with rock next to it.
I play Gould's Monitor to 2-size enclosure, which is next to gate, since size boosted to 4.
I take association action power 5, using one X-token. I release Gould's Monitor. Game flips 3-size enclosure next to rock. Now my Northern Plains Gray Langur doesnt have big enough enclosure with rock next to it.
There was no point i could choose, from which enclosure i release the reptile. Game assumed that only place reptile can be released is 3-sized enclosure, ignoring size-boosted enclosure.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Association action is finalised at #139
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v115
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Opponent had played Sea Caves earlier, releasing small reptile.
I have Northern Plains Gray Langur in 3-sized enclosure with rock next to it.
I play Gould's Monitor to 2-size enclosure, which is next to gate, since size boosted to 4.
I take association action power 5, using one X-token. I release Gould's Monitor. Game flips 3-size enclosure next to rock. Now my Northern Plains Gray Langur doesnt have big enough enclosure with rock next to it.
There was no point i could choose, from which enclosure i release the reptile. Game assumed that only place reptile can be released is 3-sized enclosure, ignoring size-boosted enclosure.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v115
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Opponent had played Sea Caves earlier, releasing small reptile.
I have Northern Plains Gray Langur in 3-sized enclosure with rock next to it.
I play Gould's Monitor to 2-size enclosure, which is next to gate, since size boosted to 4.
I take association action power 5, using one X-token. I release Gould's Monitor. Game flips 3-size enclosure next to rock. Now my Northern Plains Gray Langur doesnt have big enough enclosure with rock next to it.
There was no point i could choose, from which enclosure i release the reptile. Game assumed that only place reptile can be released is 3-sized enclosure, ignoring size-boosted enclosure.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Association action is finalised at #139
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v115
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
Opponent had played Sea Caves earlier, releasing small reptile.
I have Northern Plains Gray Langur in 3-sized enclosure with rock next to it.
I play Gould's Monitor to 2-size enclosure, which is next to gate, since size boosted to 4.
I take association action power 5, using one X-token. I release Gould's Monitor. Game flips 3-size enclosure next to rock. Now my Northern Plains Gray Langur doesnt have big enough enclosure with rock next to it.
There was no point i could choose, from which enclosure i release the reptile. Game assumed that only place reptile can be released is 3-sized enclosure, ignoring size-boosted enclosure.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v115
Report history
I know animals are not in enclosures you put them. Thats not the point.
My point is that release program doesnt work correctly with size boosted enclosures and leaves illegal game state.
If im wrong, you could just educate because now i just feel you didnt even understand the problem and chose not to put effort to understand.
Animals are NOT in enclosure, so the whole sentence "there are no occupied enclosure meeting the requirement of my 3sized-primate" imply nothing wrong.
The process for choosing which enclosure to free is completely explained in the rulebook and is enforced here.
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
