#98552: "Venom applied to a determination ability, between the actions venom was triggered on my turn"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
Venom explicitly does not say between actions. It says end of turn. The rules for determination apply after the action, but before player turn is over.
Determination: You must finish the Animals action first before
using this ability. This means that the Animals Action card is
already in card slot 1 at that time. Use any Action card for the
action and then place it in card slot 1 as usual.
Venom: Please remember: You may advance your Appeal
counter for this animal before or after using the ability. So to
decide which other players will be affected by the poisoning, the
appeal of this animal normally does not count. Only players whose
zoos have at least 5 appeal can be affected.
Venom tokens usually make you pay money if you use an Action
card without a Venom token.
Venom tokens are placed on the Action cards in the lowest-value
slots. In other words, if you get 1 token, it will go on the card in
slot 1; if you get 2, they will go on the cards in slots 1 and 2; and
so on. A card cannot have 2 Venom tokens on it; so if the card
already has a Venom token (from another animal), it does not
get a second one — return the “duplicate” to the supply.
If you perform an action whose Action card has a Venom token
on it, return the Venom token to the supply; Venom tokens still
on other Action cards will have no effect on you this turn.
If, however, you did not remove a Venom token this turn, but still
have at least 1 Action card with a Venom token on it at the end
of your turn, then you must pay 2 money to the supply. If you
cannot pay 2 money, you must undo your turn and perform a
different action. That is, you cannot prevent the effect of Venom
by spending all your money. You might even have to change
your action to take money.
During the next break, return all Venom tokens to the supply
without effect.
-
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
I was no able to make my epic double determination move
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v116
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Venom explicitly does not say between actions. It says end of turn. The rules for determination apply after the action, but before player turn is over.
Determination: You must finish the Animals action first before
using this ability. This means that the Animals Action card is
already in card slot 1 at that time. Use any Action card for the
action and then place it in card slot 1 as usual.
Venom: Please remember: You may advance your Appeal
counter for this animal before or after using the ability. So to
decide which other players will be affected by the poisoning, the
appeal of this animal normally does not count. Only players whose
zoos have at least 5 appeal can be affected.
Venom tokens usually make you pay money if you use an Action
card without a Venom token.
Venom tokens are placed on the Action cards in the lowest-value
slots. In other words, if you get 1 token, it will go on the card in
slot 1; if you get 2, they will go on the cards in slots 1 and 2; and
so on. A card cannot have 2 Venom tokens on it; so if the card
already has a Venom token (from another animal), it does not
get a second one — return the “duplicate” to the supply.
If you perform an action whose Action card has a Venom token
on it, return the Venom token to the supply; Venom tokens still
on other Action cards will have no effect on you this turn.
If, however, you did not remove a Venom token this turn, but still
have at least 1 Action card with a Venom token on it at the end
of your turn, then you must pay 2 money to the supply. If you
cannot pay 2 money, you must undo your turn and perform a
different action. That is, you cannot prevent the effect of Venom
by spending all your money. You might even have to change
your action to take money.
During the next break, return all Venom tokens to the supply
without effect.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
I was no able to make my epic double determination move
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v116
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
Venom explicitly does not say between actions. It says end of turn. The rules for determination apply after the action, but before player turn is over.
Determination: You must finish the Animals action first before
using this ability. This means that the Animals Action card is
already in card slot 1 at that time. Use any Action card for the
action and then place it in card slot 1 as usual.
Venom: Please remember: You may advance your Appeal
counter for this animal before or after using the ability. So to
decide which other players will be affected by the poisoning, the
appeal of this animal normally does not count. Only players whose
zoos have at least 5 appeal can be affected.
Venom tokens usually make you pay money if you use an Action
card without a Venom token.
Venom tokens are placed on the Action cards in the lowest-value
slots. In other words, if you get 1 token, it will go on the card in
slot 1; if you get 2, they will go on the cards in slots 1 and 2; and
so on. A card cannot have 2 Venom tokens on it; so if the card
already has a Venom token (from another animal), it does not
get a second one — return the “duplicate” to the supply.
If you perform an action whose Action card has a Venom token
on it, return the Venom token to the supply; Venom tokens still
on other Action cards will have no effect on you this turn.
If, however, you did not remove a Venom token this turn, but still
have at least 1 Action card with a Venom token on it at the end
of your turn, then you must pay 2 money to the supply. If you
cannot pay 2 money, you must undo your turn and perform a
different action. That is, you cannot prevent the effect of Venom
by spending all your money. You might even have to change
your action to take money.
During the next break, return all Venom tokens to the supply
without effect.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v116
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
Venom explicitly does not say between actions. It says end of turn. The rules for determination apply after the action, but before player turn is over.
Determination: You must finish the Animals action first before
using this ability. This means that the Animals Action card is
already in card slot 1 at that time. Use any Action card for the
action and then place it in card slot 1 as usual.
Venom: Please remember: You may advance your Appeal
counter for this animal before or after using the ability. So to
decide which other players will be affected by the poisoning, the
appeal of this animal normally does not count. Only players whose
zoos have at least 5 appeal can be affected.
Venom tokens usually make you pay money if you use an Action
card without a Venom token.
Venom tokens are placed on the Action cards in the lowest-value
slots. In other words, if you get 1 token, it will go on the card in
slot 1; if you get 2, they will go on the cards in slots 1 and 2; and
so on. A card cannot have 2 Venom tokens on it; so if the card
already has a Venom token (from another animal), it does not
get a second one — return the “duplicate” to the supply.
If you perform an action whose Action card has a Venom token
on it, return the Venom token to the supply; Venom tokens still
on other Action cards will have no effect on you this turn.
If, however, you did not remove a Venom token this turn, but still
have at least 1 Action card with a Venom token on it at the end
of your turn, then you must pay 2 money to the supply. If you
cannot pay 2 money, you must undo your turn and perform a
different action. That is, you cannot prevent the effect of Venom
by spending all your money. You might even have to change
your action to take money.
During the next break, return all Venom tokens to the supply
without effect.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v116
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
Venom explicitly does not say between actions. It says end of turn. The rules for determination apply after the action, but before player turn is over.
Determination: You must finish the Animals action first before
using this ability. This means that the Animals Action card is
already in card slot 1 at that time. Use any Action card for the
action and then place it in card slot 1 as usual.
Venom: Please remember: You may advance your Appeal
counter for this animal before or after using the ability. So to
decide which other players will be affected by the poisoning, the
appeal of this animal normally does not count. Only players whose
zoos have at least 5 appeal can be affected.
Venom tokens usually make you pay money if you use an Action
card without a Venom token.
Venom tokens are placed on the Action cards in the lowest-value
slots. In other words, if you get 1 token, it will go on the card in
slot 1; if you get 2, they will go on the cards in slots 1 and 2; and
so on. A card cannot have 2 Venom tokens on it; so if the card
already has a Venom token (from another animal), it does not
get a second one — return the “duplicate” to the supply.
If you perform an action whose Action card has a Venom token
on it, return the Venom token to the supply; Venom tokens still
on other Action cards will have no effect on you this turn.
If, however, you did not remove a Venom token this turn, but still
have at least 1 Action card with a Venom token on it at the end
of your turn, then you must pay 2 money to the supply. If you
cannot pay 2 money, you must undo your turn and perform a
different action. That is, you cannot prevent the effect of Venom
by spending all your money. You might even have to change
your action to take money.
During the next break, return all Venom tokens to the supply
without effect.
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
I was no able to make my epic double determination move
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v116
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
Venom explicitly does not say between actions. It says end of turn. The rules for determination apply after the action, but before player turn is over.
Determination: You must finish the Animals action first before
using this ability. This means that the Animals Action card is
already in card slot 1 at that time. Use any Action card for the
action and then place it in card slot 1 as usual.
Venom: Please remember: You may advance your Appeal
counter for this animal before or after using the ability. So to
decide which other players will be affected by the poisoning, the
appeal of this animal normally does not count. Only players whose
zoos have at least 5 appeal can be affected.
Venom tokens usually make you pay money if you use an Action
card without a Venom token.
Venom tokens are placed on the Action cards in the lowest-value
slots. In other words, if you get 1 token, it will go on the card in
slot 1; if you get 2, they will go on the cards in slots 1 and 2; and
so on. A card cannot have 2 Venom tokens on it; so if the card
already has a Venom token (from another animal), it does not
get a second one — return the “duplicate” to the supply.
If you perform an action whose Action card has a Venom token
on it, return the Venom token to the supply; Venom tokens still
on other Action cards will have no effect on you this turn.
If, however, you did not remove a Venom token this turn, but still
have at least 1 Action card with a Venom token on it at the end
of your turn, then you must pay 2 money to the supply. If you
cannot pay 2 money, you must undo your turn and perform a
different action. That is, you cannot prevent the effect of Venom
by spending all your money. You might even have to change
your action to take money.
During the next break, return all Venom tokens to the supply
without effect.
-
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
I was no able to make my epic double determination move
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v116
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
Venom explicitly does not say between actions. It says end of turn. The rules for determination apply after the action, but before player turn is over.
Determination: You must finish the Animals action first before
using this ability. This means that the Animals Action card is
already in card slot 1 at that time. Use any Action card for the
action and then place it in card slot 1 as usual.
Venom: Please remember: You may advance your Appeal
counter for this animal before or after using the ability. So to
decide which other players will be affected by the poisoning, the
appeal of this animal normally does not count. Only players whose
zoos have at least 5 appeal can be affected.
Venom tokens usually make you pay money if you use an Action
card without a Venom token.
Venom tokens are placed on the Action cards in the lowest-value
slots. In other words, if you get 1 token, it will go on the card in
slot 1; if you get 2, they will go on the cards in slots 1 and 2; and
so on. A card cannot have 2 Venom tokens on it; so if the card
already has a Venom token (from another animal), it does not
get a second one — return the “duplicate” to the supply.
If you perform an action whose Action card has a Venom token
on it, return the Venom token to the supply; Venom tokens still
on other Action cards will have no effect on you this turn.
If, however, you did not remove a Venom token this turn, but still
have at least 1 Action card with a Venom token on it at the end
of your turn, then you must pay 2 money to the supply. If you
cannot pay 2 money, you must undo your turn and perform a
different action. That is, you cannot prevent the effect of Venom
by spending all your money. You might even have to change
your action to take money.
During the next break, return all Venom tokens to the supply
without effect.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
I was no able to make my epic double determination move
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v116
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Venom explicitly does not say between actions. It says end of turn. The rules for determination apply after the action, but before player turn is over.
Determination: You must finish the Animals action first before
using this ability. This means that the Animals Action card is
already in card slot 1 at that time. Use any Action card for the
action and then place it in card slot 1 as usual.
Venom: Please remember: You may advance your Appeal
counter for this animal before or after using the ability. So to
decide which other players will be affected by the poisoning, the
appeal of this animal normally does not count. Only players whose
zoos have at least 5 appeal can be affected.
Venom tokens usually make you pay money if you use an Action
card without a Venom token.
Venom tokens are placed on the Action cards in the lowest-value
slots. In other words, if you get 1 token, it will go on the card in
slot 1; if you get 2, they will go on the cards in slots 1 and 2; and
so on. A card cannot have 2 Venom tokens on it; so if the card
already has a Venom token (from another animal), it does not
get a second one — return the “duplicate” to the supply.
If you perform an action whose Action card has a Venom token
on it, return the Venom token to the supply; Venom tokens still
on other Action cards will have no effect on you this turn.
If, however, you did not remove a Venom token this turn, but still
have at least 1 Action card with a Venom token on it at the end
of your turn, then you must pay 2 money to the supply. If you
cannot pay 2 money, you must undo your turn and perform a
different action. That is, you cannot prevent the effect of Venom
by spending all your money. You might even have to change
your action to take money.
During the next break, return all Venom tokens to the supply
without effect.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v116
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Venom explicitly does not say between actions. It says end of turn. The rules for determination apply after the action, but before player turn is over.
Determination: You must finish the Animals action first before
using this ability. This means that the Animals Action card is
already in card slot 1 at that time. Use any Action card for the
action and then place it in card slot 1 as usual.
Venom: Please remember: You may advance your Appeal
counter for this animal before or after using the ability. So to
decide which other players will be affected by the poisoning, the
appeal of this animal normally does not count. Only players whose
zoos have at least 5 appeal can be affected.
Venom tokens usually make you pay money if you use an Action
card without a Venom token.
Venom tokens are placed on the Action cards in the lowest-value
slots. In other words, if you get 1 token, it will go on the card in
slot 1; if you get 2, they will go on the cards in slots 1 and 2; and
so on. A card cannot have 2 Venom tokens on it; so if the card
already has a Venom token (from another animal), it does not
get a second one — return the “duplicate” to the supply.
If you perform an action whose Action card has a Venom token
on it, return the Venom token to the supply; Venom tokens still
on other Action cards will have no effect on you this turn.
If, however, you did not remove a Venom token this turn, but still
have at least 1 Action card with a Venom token on it at the end
of your turn, then you must pay 2 money to the supply. If you
cannot pay 2 money, you must undo your turn and perform a
different action. That is, you cannot prevent the effect of Venom
by spending all your money. You might even have to change
your action to take money.
During the next break, return all Venom tokens to the supply
without effect.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
I was no able to make my epic double determination move
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v116
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
Venom explicitly does not say between actions. It says end of turn. The rules for determination apply after the action, but before player turn is over.
Determination: You must finish the Animals action first before
using this ability. This means that the Animals Action card is
already in card slot 1 at that time. Use any Action card for the
action and then place it in card slot 1 as usual.
Venom: Please remember: You may advance your Appeal
counter for this animal before or after using the ability. So to
decide which other players will be affected by the poisoning, the
appeal of this animal normally does not count. Only players whose
zoos have at least 5 appeal can be affected.
Venom tokens usually make you pay money if you use an Action
card without a Venom token.
Venom tokens are placed on the Action cards in the lowest-value
slots. In other words, if you get 1 token, it will go on the card in
slot 1; if you get 2, they will go on the cards in slots 1 and 2; and
so on. A card cannot have 2 Venom tokens on it; so if the card
already has a Venom token (from another animal), it does not
get a second one — return the “duplicate” to the supply.
If you perform an action whose Action card has a Venom token
on it, return the Venom token to the supply; Venom tokens still
on other Action cards will have no effect on you this turn.
If, however, you did not remove a Venom token this turn, but still
have at least 1 Action card with a Venom token on it at the end
of your turn, then you must pay 2 money to the supply. If you
cannot pay 2 money, you must undo your turn and perform a
different action. That is, you cannot prevent the effect of Venom
by spending all your money. You might even have to change
your action to take money.
During the next break, return all Venom tokens to the supply
without effect.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v116
Report history
played pygmy hippopotamus which give me an extra sponsor action. after finishing the animals action and before starting the sponsors action (which would have gotten rid of the venom) the venom triggered.
This bug completely destroyed my game.
Also, I would like to point out that according to this forum, this bug was identified all the way back in 2023 and it still hasn't been corrected as of January 2025.
it's a string of move with me playing association action to support a conservation going from 6 to 10 CP. In the replays it was not shown but in the game I have to restart turn because it doesn't allow me to do what I intend to do with the 8 CP reward of building 3 pavilion/kiosk.
So I have 2 money at the beginning of the turn, and I'm going to take association 5 -> support conservation->build 3 kiosk/pavilion -> pay 2 for venom. Butthe game won't let me because after supporting conservation, I immediately pay 2 for venom going to 0 money, and when trying to take the build reward I have to pay venom as well. This also happens with the other reward of ignoring 3 requirements for the animal, I also can't take it.
In the end, I have to take the default reward of 5 money and then pay 2 for venom effectively only gaining 3 money
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
